Fresh User Reviews for Wheelchair Access in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 895  




D W. reviewed Ginger Indian Restaurant, Harris Park

Restaurants, Bars, Takeaways, Indian, Pakistani

Overall 7.9  76


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Drinks  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  9     


I don't think that I have given such high reviews for a restaurant before. The services was excellent. Food was great. Bit more expensive than the other indian restaurants in Wigram St but will be back again.

Sep 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




yefsem81 reviewed Jimmy Liks, Potts Point

Restaurants, Asian, Thai, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining

Overall 7.6  149


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  9     


Upon visiting here, the first thing that grabbed my attention was the layout, it is stunning! A perfect place to go with a large group of people, we were about 10 and we got different dishes to share, couldn't complain about anything. Great service was a bonus :)

Sep 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




yefsem81 reviewed Anais Restaurant - Taste of Persia, Baulkham Hills

Restaurants, Cafes, Persian, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining

Overall 8.8  12


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Absolutely outstanding, by far the best persian restaurant in Sydney! The Soltani dish reminds me of back home and the rice is cooked the authentic way, my wife had the Ghorme Sabzi and the smell of it left me hungry for more. Will definitely be back and will recommend to everybody, this place is a must try if you want real authentic persian food, as well as to smoke shisha out on the lake. 10/10 well done!

Sep 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




grmajech reviewed Flying Fish, Pyrmont

Restaurants, Seafood, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 7.1  336


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


4 of us went last night and had the "Chefs Choice Menu". This was a first for us and it was the best food experience ever. We enjoyed every course and everything was explained to us. We felt like we were on Masterchef, how they say the food comes together and the flavours exploded in your mouth, well this was certainly the case for us.

Sep 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




LNorthGuyl reviewed Cactus Blue Bar, Neutral Bay

Restaurants, Bars, Modern Australian, Tapas, Hip and Trendy

Overall 5.3  6


6 Average

Food  6      Drinks  6      Ambience  7      Service  6      Value  5     


This bar has a really nice ambience and layout, but the overly attentive and overbearing owner (does he have to get involved in eveything, the poor waitresses were on tenterhooks the whole time). Chill out dude.

The food was ok, we only tried a couple of entrees, even though the preferred choices weren't available as apparently they didn't buy the ingredients that day. The beer on tap is really nice.

Such a porentially nice place, spoiled by a sense of discomfort - the chef would come out into the bar area and stare - why? And the blokes at the bar seemed to be a bunch of the owner's mates. This is such a turn off. Not to mention the cigarette smoke from the inconsiderate people in the, ahem, "outside" section (they also seemed way to at ease here).

Sep 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Takeaways, Indian, Family Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 6.6  148


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


We did catering for our daughters birthday from Mantra. They not only looked after us with great food and price but also delivered them at the venue in hot casseroles. The dessert was packed in a box with ice to keep it fresh.They even arranged the pick up of the hot casseroles after the function from the venue. It was one of the best experience of my life and would like to shout to Mr. Puneet who arranged everything for us. I will highly recommend everyone to give him at least one chance and see the difference.

Yummy food. food delivered at the venue.


Sep 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Rikki32 reviewed Anais Restaurant - Taste of Persia, Baulkham Hills

Restaurants, Cafes, Persian, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining

Overall 8.8  12


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

6.2 Average

Food  3      Coffee  5      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  7     


Nice venue, friendly waitress. Just found the food very bland. Ordered mezze plate. Came with cold, shaved lamb, walnuts, feta, cold soggy mushrooms. Very uninspiring and $20. I ordered lamb shank. While the lamb was tender enough, it was served on its own with no sauce of any kind, sitting on dry rice. Strangely, the plate also included slices of cold, raw onion. Husband ordered chicken Maryland which, again, came by itself on the dry rice. Not nice. Both tasteless. We tried the homemade ice cream-bright yellow and tasted as if it was laden with perfume. Couldn't eat it. The advertised pistachios were not through it, but sprinkled on top. I was amazed at our experience considering all these positive reviews. We won't return.

Sep 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




iheartsydney reviewed Bathers' Pavilion Restaurant, Balmoral Beach

Restaurants, International, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Child Friendly

Overall 7.7  153


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  9      Value  9     


Lovely venue and view. Good seafood and wine selection. Had a positive experience here.

Sep 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Gerko reviewed Sous Le Soleil Roseville, Roseville

Restaurants, Cafes, French, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 6.7  55


6.5 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  4      Value  6     


The food was excellent, which was just as well as there were faults with this place. They set a table for 4 although we had booked through Dimmi for 5. Everyone else dining there was al fresco but they put us in a room on our own and then basically forgot us as there were periods when we just saw nobody. At one stage we had to go out into the corridor and almost drag a staffmember in to take some orders from us. It was clear they were all busily running around serving everyone in their courtyard and didn't have time for the one party inside. Shame, as this let down the quality of their food.

Sep 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

Gerko Gerko
'Dining out again'
289



Nick P. reviewed The Grounds of Alexandria, Alexandria

Cafes, Bakeries, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good for Brunch

Overall 7.6  110


9.4 Highly Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Had the ribs, very fatty. Would not recommend. Everything else is very good though.

Sep 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Gerko reviewed Bazaar Beer Cafe, St Leonards

Restaurants, Belgian, European, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 7.2  94


7 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  5      Service  7      Value  8     


You get a lot of food for your buck in this carnivores paradise. Try the Bohemian platter for two with its pork belly, pork knuckle, euro frankfurts, and the rest. Very rare to see my wife and teen son both leaving food on their plates due to being full. The decor doesn't leave a lot to be desired and could do with a bit of brightening up.

Sep 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

Gerko Gerko
'Dining out again'
289



catty80 reviewed Tea Room, The, Sydney CBD

Restaurants, Tea Rooms, English, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 6.4  82


6.8 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  8      Ambience  6      Service  7      Value  6     


I enjoyed high tea last weekend at the Tea Rooms. I thought the service was outstanding. The food is good but I didn't think it was overly generous for the price, their tea selection is excellent with good wines also. The room is lovely but as one person has commented, due to sheer size it can feel a little cold. Overall a really good high tea.

Sep 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




alexb reviewed Flying Fish, Pyrmont

Restaurants, Seafood, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 7.1  336


6.5 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  5      Value  5     


Visited the flying fish bar for a lazy afternoon of delicious small plates and excellent wine. Lovely tacos and slow cooked brisket sandwich. Other small bites were top bar food. Thankfully the restaurant wine list is available at the bar, the bar list is not very good. Its a fantastic location for a more casual experience than the restaurant, but still high quality.

Unfortunately, the bar area was short staffed so delays with our orders became frustrating. Staff were friendly enough. Music in the bar area and fixing the noisy gas heaters would bring the ambience to near perfect.

Sep 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




sam1000 reviewed Allure Restaurant Bar, Dural

Restaurants, Italian, Mediterranean, Family Dining, Fine Dining

Overall 7.7  58


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  9     


Definitely recommend for a friday or saturday night. The entrees were a piece of art and the waiter was experienced enough for wine pairing as well. The service wasn't in your face and they were always attentive to see when we were low on water table or wanted another drink. The only problem was that its tucked away in an awkward business complex though once found its a breeze for return visits. A place that the hills district has needing or a while.

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Japanese, Family Dining, Good For Groups, BYO

Overall 8.3  36


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Best Japanese in Sydney!

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




alexb reviewed Lochiel House, Kurrajong Heights

Restaurants, Comfort Food, English, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 5.2  13


2.5 Not Recommended

Food  3      Ambience  3      Service  3      Value  1     


Well there were ants in my food... fresh from the garden, as flowers were used to garnish my lunch. Kitchen and service should check all plates before they are served, especially unwashed ingredients. Its a shame as this place has surely had better days than today, but failed quite impressively on our visit. The water ran out at the end of our lunch so facilities were not available, which is fairly inconvenient if you are making a return trip to Sydney.

Mushroom risotto was very salty. Potatoes were used instead of rice, which is interesting in theory, but doesn't soak up the sauce as rice does. The white anchovy salad had merely two slithers of fish, one quail egg and a handful of potato nuggets, lots of very bitter herbs without any dressing to marry it together. Luckily the ants escaped before this plate was served. Poor value. Very ordinary wines by the glass.

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Vickie H. reviewed Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar, Merrylands

Takeaways, Pizza, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Hip and Trendy

Overall 6.3  1


6.3 Average

Food  7      Service  7      Value  5     


They delivered on Boxing Day! Impressed with that, but the pizza was just all right.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

Vickie H. Vickie H.
'Profile pic is misleading; sugar is still evil. :P'
5



Pubs, Bars, French, Modern Australian, Pizza

Overall 7.4  5


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Drinks  10      Ambience  10      Service  10     


Amazing new renovations, great staff, tasty cocktails.. what more can you ask for a job well done!

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




i_heart_food_ reviewed Cactoblastis Mexican Kitchen, Neutral Bay Junction

Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Buffet, Wheelchair Access, Eftpos

Overall 8.1  18


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


Really simple, good quality food thats is healthy and tasty. Good value for money and nice staff :)

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




65purple reviewed Blackrock Brasserie, Sylvania

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Fine Dining, Good for Business Dining, Romantic and Intimate

Overall 6.5  10


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  7     


Had a great time. Waiter very helpful and polite. Food was of a high standard. Steaks cooked perfectly although one was grisly... Beer paddles went down well with the men! Atmosphere was welcoming... a green wall blocking highway would be a good idea. Winter lounge a fabulous spot too. Great addition to The Shire... we will go back!

Sep 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 895  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close