Fresh User Reviews for Wheelchair Access in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 881  




Rajesh P. reviewed Essence of North India, North Ryde

Restaurants, Takeaways, Indian, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining

Overall 8.4  24


9 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


Great place to dine.

Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Cafes, European, International, Mediterranean

Overall 7.2  9


8.4 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  9     


We've eaten here a few times (covering breakfast, lunch and dinner) and always found it excellent. The food is good and interesting and they also do some interesting wines by the glass which we like. Brekkie also really good. It's nice when the weather is warmer and they open up the side doors facing the park.

Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




mangia reviewed Sugarcane Restaurant, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Asian, Malaysian, Thai, Vietnamese

Overall 7.8  88


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  8     


Food was wonderful - refreshing, crisp and flavoursome. I think the value was very good. We had the tortilla with crab - delicious I could have eaten 5 of them! Followed by prawn and pork dumplings - they had a delectable sauce with them yum, then the crispy chicken which was a truly delicious dish and the Wagyu Rendang which was little dry unfortunately. All of that for $60 is brilliant. Will go again!

Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Greg G. reviewed Flame Pizza + Grill, Belmore

Restaurants, Pizza, Seafood, Steak House, Family Dining

Overall 7.6  2


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


Great pizzas! Service is great too.

Mobile Review Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




brianw reviewed Biviano's Restaurant, Dural

Restaurants, Italian, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Fine Dining

Overall 5.5  15


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Isn't it funny sometimes how people view things differently. The last reviewer complained the $49 for a scampi dish was overpriced! Scampi are an expensive ingredient and $49 is at the lower end of what you will pay for this dish in any restaurant. I have eaten at Biviano's a few time lately and i'm impressed.

Our party of 4 dined here again last night and our experience was faultless. We all had different entrees & mains and the food was first class. Service is seamless & highly professional. Biviano's is really doing it well at present and congrats to the owner and I can highly recommend this restaurant which is something I don't do often.

Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




denniskapoor reviewed Billu's Indian Eatery, Harris Park

Restaurants, Indian, BYO, Outdoor Dining, Serves Takeaway

Overall 6.2  112


4.5 Below Average

Food  3      Ambience  5      Service  5      Value  5     


Had a bad experience at Billu's - chaat n aloo tiki seemed really weird in taste. Have been going here for good number if years when visiting parramatta. Will definitely try other joints next time.

Mobile Review Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




erinjadeb reviewed Gatto Matto Trattoria, Five Dock

Restaurants, Italian, Mediterranean, Modern Australian, Modern European

Overall 7.8  54


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  9     


We had a great experience at dinner here last night for my partner's birthday. The food was amazing, the staff were attentive, and the value for money was unbelievable! We had travelled from South Sydney to Gatto Matto and it was entirely worth the trip. I highly recommend the coffee creme brulee special - divine!

Mobile Review Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




andyatcdw reviewed Billy Kwong, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Chinese, Banquet, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.9  268


2 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  5      Value  1     


It was for my birthday and turned out to be the most dreadful dining experience. About 50 customers squash in a room say 50 square meter space and the waiters rubbing you on the back while you sitting there. 4 of us paid $95 each for the banquet that the restaurant proud of. More than half of the ten dishes were fried and over use of soy or fish sauce, in general unhealthy. The only good thing is their house made chilli paste. Service is reasonable except the table is too small to hold two plates at a time. Their signature wine Billy Kwong Pinot Noir from Yarra Valley at $57 a btl is average. The value of this entire 2 hour, limited by the restaurant, is off the scale.

Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Fiona X. reviewed Billy Kwong, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Chinese, Banquet, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.9  268


1.3 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  2      Value  1     


Billy Kwong resembles a poor man's KFC, except with smaller tables and the constant smell of some ghastly sauce. Despite the elbow-knocking and shoddy stools, however, the staff were so kind as to leave us thirsty throughout the meal and act with all the hospitality of rabid dingoes.

We had the banquet for everyone and near every dish was deep fried. My taste buds were obliterated with salt, soy sauce and an unnecessary amount of chilli. The food was simultaneously bland and insulting, and definitely ranks below my local Yum Cha place. The oil and salt can still be felt in your system hours after you think you're free of the nightmare dining experience.

For a price of $30 or $40, one might be grudgingly satisfied but at $95 per person, patrons are left feeling cheated and victimized. Restaurants of similar price have certainly better impressed and all restaurants with one or more chef's hats have been satisfactory or better.

Overall, Billy Kwong is the perfect restaurant if you want to spend 2 hours being harassed whilst trying to digest dishes so salty they could only have been made from the tears of their patrons. :)

Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




anthonyxu12 reviewed Billy Kwong, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Chinese, Banquet, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.9  268


1.5 Not Recommended

Food  2      Ambience  2      Service  1      Value  1     


Billy Kwong was a bad life decision. Like most bad decisions, it seemed like a good idea at the time. Turns out that hype isn't edible, although it gives the cuisine at Billy Kwong a run for its money.

We arrived at 6 on the dot for the '6pm sitting'. By sitting, I mean standing outside for 20 minutes before being invited to perch precariously on kids stools from Kmart, arranged around an even punier table. This table was so small, that staff felt the need to shift food on plates so as to counterbalance the weight of the crockery hanging over the side. There were also far too many tables, and they were arranged in such close proximity that the smallest movement would result in brushing against someone at the next table.

The service was dismal - when staff weren't pushing us out of the way, they appeared utterly oblivious to our presence. At one point in the night, they collected all our crockery, served a new dish, and never came back.

It was difficult to distinguish between the 10 dishes served as part of the banquet, because they were all deep fired and served smothered in soy sauce. The one exception was the deconstructed won ton, which tasted like vinegar as a fun alternative. Presentation was consistent with that of a soup kitchen. All in all, absolutely not worth the $95 price tag.

Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Paul R. reviewed Zaika Indian Restaurant, Kingswood

Restaurants, Takeaways, Indian, Family Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 6.7  67


1.3 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  2      Service  1      Value  1     


We have eaten here a couple of times over the years. Last time was terrible. We were one of two tables and took 30mins to take our order and then another 45 min to receive food. Once it arrived we were disappointed to say the least. Much better indian out there but you may have to travel towards city to get it. Try Thousand Spices, Ginger, Surjits, Zaffron. These are a couple top notch indian restaurants in a league of there own.

Mobile Review Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Cafes, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good for Brunch

Overall 8.2  1


8.2 Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  8     


Change of new management & new owner/chef. Good food, coffee & great service. Good value for money. Give it a try.

Mobile Review Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




nice2eat reviewed Sushi Dragon, Brighton-Le-Sands

Restaurants, Japanese, Sushi, Family Dining, Good for Brunch

Overall 6.2  3


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Based on the first reviewer we were hesitant to try the new Sushi Dragon in Brighton Le Sands, however went there last night and found the food was super fresh and tasted delicious and the service was friendly and efficient. If the current standard of quality food and high level of service remains consistent, success is guaranteed! Based on our first visit we will certainly return and hope to become regulars.

Oct 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Armory Wharf Cafe, Newington

Cafes, Fish and Chips, Modern Australian, Seafood, Family Dining

Overall 6.4  89


7.4 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  6      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Taking our son to the park here was really the only reason we had lunch here. And surprisingly it was pretty good. But it was a weekday and they were busy but can just imagine it would be mayhem on a weekend.

After ordering our food came out in about 20 minutes. All meals were pretty good and decent value. Chicken curry, barley salad with tea smoked chicken were both fresh and tasty. The pulled pork burger was way too sweet for us, but the fried calamari was nice on the side.

Also got a few coffees which were ok, and the banofee pavlova which was awesome! So a little mixed on the food, but we definitely had no complaints and would be happy to return.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Casper22 reviewed Malabar @ Crows Nest, Crows Nest

Restaurants, Indian, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 7.8  158


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Visited Friday night for 4, great experience as always.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Tegie Wegie reviewed Barrio Chino, Kings Cross

Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Good For Groups, Licensed, Outdoor Dining

Overall 5.1  25


5 Average

Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  4      Value  4     


The food (when it arrived) tasted delicious! Wouldn't recommend going as a large group however, as it takes a long time to be served and there's only so much corn chips with guac & salsa a person can fill up on with.

We chose the $45 PP menu called "Generoso"... the serving sizes sadly did not live up to their name. A major disappointment of the evening was the dessert. I was so looking forward to the Churros (plural) and we were only given one measly stick per person... stingy!

Overall the food was very tasty however insufficient. One last thing was that the music was so loud my voice the next day was almost gone due to yelling to be heard across the table.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Gary L. reviewed Sealevel, Cronulla

Restaurants, Seafood, BYO, Licensed, Outdoor Dining

Overall 7  138


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Very tasty lunch. I had the salmon and my wife had the lobster mornay. Great view, great service

My wife, daughter and myself enjoying a fantastic ...


Mobile Review Oct 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




margaretAT46 reviewed El Phoenician, Parramatta

Restaurants, Lebanese, Seafood, Fine Dining, Licensed

Overall 7.7  172


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  8     


Our A Table for Six members enjoyed dinner here on Saturday evening. They enjoyed the evening very much. Here is feedback from one of our members - Hi Margaret, I hate to say this but I haven't really eaten much Lebanese food in my entire life. I was so impressed by the staff who recommended a banquet for us.The service was excellent and the food was beautiful. The restaurant i would rate as 9 out of 10.The dining experience I would also rate the same. All very easy going and extremely nice people. A most enjoyable night. Thank you.

A Table for Six members enjoying dinner


Oct 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Sam A. reviewed Cochin Restaurant, Surry Hills

Restaurants, French, Vietnamese, Good For Groups, Hip and Trendy

Overall 7.3  100


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  9     


I am a huge fan of Vietnamese food and pleased to find this little gem! Good choice of traditional and modern dishes. My fav were the beef and scallop clay pot, the sauce was flavoursome and the sizzling beef with pepper was lovely and tender. The dining room is small but stylish decor. Great value night out for Surry Hills and cheap BYO too.

Oct 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Vickie H. reviewed Bistro Papillon, Sydney CBD

Restaurants, French, Good For Groups, Air Conditioning, Bistro/Brasserie

Overall 8.3  52


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

6.8 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  4     


French isn't about portions, but I didn't expect to leave that hungry. Some mains like the Roasted Quail Breasts I ordered can be quite small so choose your sides and entrees wisely. At least the waiter was very friendly. Photos available at the blog.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Oct 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

Vickie H. Vickie H.
'Profile pic is misleading; sugar is still evil. :P'
11



Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 881  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close