Renato's Italian Restaurant

+ Add to list

Overall Rating

6.5

Renato's Italian Restaurant Recommended based on its 57 reviews
Calculated using a Weighted average

Food
7.2
Ambience
6.4
Service
6.5
Value
6



Renato's Italian Restaurant Details



Renato's Italian Restaurant Address

235 Coogee Bay Rd
Coogee NSW 2034

Map
Renato's Italian Restaurant Menu
Renato's Italian Restaurant Website


Renato's Italian Restaurant Contact Info

(02) 9665 8975


Cuisines

Italian, Pizza


Prices $$$

Average Meal Price 27 - based on one main course only (entree could not be calculated)
$15.00-$39.00
$10.00-$14.50

Set Menu
Set Menus Ranging from $25 to $85. Please Contact us for more Information.


Bookings

Bookings are preferred
Maximum group booking size is 70


Rooms & Capacity

No of Seats 120



BYO

Wines Only
Corkage Per Person $2.00


Specialties

  • Fettucine Marinara
  • Pure South Tasmanian Black Angus Rib Eye
  • Prosciutto Wrapped Veal Fillets
  • Moreton Bay Bugs


Classifications

Restaurants
Cafes
Takeaways



Payment Types Accepted

EFTPos
Mastercard
Visa





Tips & guidelines

Add a Review for Renato's Italian Restaurant


AwfulPerfect 12345678910


Food

Coffee

Ambience

Service

Value

Food
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Coffee
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Ambience
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Service
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Value
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Your Review *


Attach photo(s) to your review

    Problems uploading? Try our classic uploader

    Select photo(s) to upload with your review

    Photo 1

    Photo 2

    Photo 3


    Bloggers - Want us to link to the full review on your blog?


    Already a member? Please login:

    New User? Show me the Registration form


    Yes, I have read and agree to the NEW Terms of Use and Privacy Policy





     

    User Reviews of Renato's Italian Restaurant, Coogee

    Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

     

    Displaying: 1 - 10 of 57 reviews




    9.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  10      Value  10     


    Visiting from interstate & went on a recommendation from work colleague as well as staff from Crowne Plaza - and we weren't disappointed! Fabulous meal, great staff and great service. BYO - corkage cheap compared to what we're used to at home! Had entree specials - figs (superbly cooked!) with Gorgonzola, prosciutto & balsamic glaze & warm Sicilian olives - to die for! We both had pasta for main course & I had read about serving size, so went the half serve; tortellini with mushrooms, bacon (fresh, smokey flavour) & spaghetti gamberi ( a dozenish prawns) - superb. Looking forward to eating there again in the next few days,before we go back. Prices very reasonable. Atmosphere great.

    Mar 01, 2013 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    6.8 Recommended

    Food  8      Ambience  5      Service  6      Value  8     


    Dined with some friends yesterday and was pleasantly surprised. It's an incredibly popular restaurant and I could see why, my rissoto special (beef cheks, with porcini mushrooms and roasted beetroot) was delicious, very generous, well cooked without being too salty. Tried the octupos from my friend's seafood platter, tender and well-cooked; everyone else enjoyed their food (chicken maryland & greek lamb salad)and the service was friendly and pretty effcient. Prices are very reasonable for Sydney - $30 for a main and glass of wine. It's a hike from where I live, but will definitely bring visitors here after a day at the beach.

    Feb 17, 2013 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8 Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  7     


    A great little Italian on Coogee Bay Road. The Boscaiola was super! The servings were good and the service was very pleasant. Will call again.

    Dec 11, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    6 Average

    Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  6     


    Nice night, nice calamari, nice pizza!

    Aug 29, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


    I think the new management have turned around the service here. Been there a few times as of late and it's great food with great service. I found the staff very attentive but beyond that, a few characters working there. Overall, I would recommend it for large tasty Italian portions.

    I had a small birthday party there and the chef did some special requests as I asked in advance. Overall , I feel you can count on a pleasant dining experience while sampling the delights of Coogee beach :-) I'll be back.

    Aug 20, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |





    8.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


    I haven't been to Renato's in years, however, tried it for my sister's birthday last Saturday night. We were all very happy with the food and service, I really think it has improved over the years. We were a table of 8 so I got to taste a few of the meals and they were all very tasty and big servings. The service was great, the Italian waitress was lovely. Will definitely be going back!

    May 16, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8.8 Highly Recommended

    Food  10      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  10     


    My family and I had an amazing meal here last night. Very kid friendly with a great kids menu. The food was just lovely and the staff were fantastic.

    Mar 25, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    9.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


    My husband and I came for lunch with my husband.Being a local we kept hearing that there were inconsistencies in food and service. We were pleasantly surprised with both the meal and service. I loved the veal parmigiana and the salt & pepper calamari was perfection. Waitress was very helpful with suggestions and friendly. I found out there is new management. We will return, definitely!

    Feb 29, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    6.5 Recommended

    Food  7      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  7     


    I was there for an early dinner with a big group of about 15 and after going upstairs and coming back downstairs again and they giving us 2 separate tables, we managed to suggest a change and sit altogether. The young waitresses weren't over friendly but not rude either. Although they pushed for us to eat early before the evening crowd, we had a leisurely entree and took our time with the main meal.

    The waitress who took our order was very accommodating with our changes in the menu but some orders got mixed up. The servings are not only very generous but tasty. I am going there again tonight!

    Feb 15, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    7.3 Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  6     


    Went for a Sunday lunch using a Living Social voucher and really enjoyed our meal. For drinks we had iced coffees which were made fresh with a shot of espresso and served sugar free. The veal parmigiana consisted of veal mini-steaks with lavish home-made marinara sauce, grilled eggplant and melted mozzarella cheese. Very yummy indeed! My husband had the grilled barramundi which was also very nice. Both mains were served on a bed of steamed broccoli and carrots with a couple of potato wedges. Well presented, fresh and tasting great. The service was speedy and attentive. Only negative was perhaps the seating as it felt a bit cramped, with too many tables very near one another and 2 rows of seats, with one row perched on a slightly raised platform. Not much room to move around. We were lucky it was quiet at 2pm. having said that, most other restaurants around there seemed to be equally "cramped". Will definitely recommend.

    Feb 12, 2012 

    Was this review helpful?   |



    'foodie :-)'
    14


    Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next

     

    Displaying: 1 - 10 of 57 reviews








    Subscribe to the Sydney newsletter for deals, specials and news!

    Sign Up


    Join Eatability on



    Facebook


    Twitter




     

    Anonymous photo Anonymous

    Login / Register

    Recently Viewed
    Tell a Friend

    Lists

      No items

      No items


    New List

    Add


    Newsletter

    Get deals, specials & news!

    Sign Up
    View a previous newsletter


    expand

    Browse Sydney


    expand

    Cuisines



    expand

    Dining Atmospheres



    expand

    Dining Features



    expand

    Bookings Online



    expand

    View



    expand

    Dietary Standards



    expand

    Opening Hours



    expand

    Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



    expand

    Awards



    expand

    Internet Access



    expand

    Accessibility





    Close