Khob Khun

+ Add to list

Overall Rating

7.4

Khob Khun Recommended based on its 31 reviews
Calculated using a Weighted average

Food
7.9
Ambience
6.5
Service
7.3
Value
8.1



Khob Khun Details



Khob Khun Address

308 Pacific Hwy
Lindfield NSW 2070

Order Delivery / Pickup Map



Cuisines

Thai



Classifications

Restaurants


Categories

Delivery, Pick Up and Catering
Menulog Delivery and Pickup





Order Delivery or Pickup from Khob Khun
  • Free to order with no markup!
  • Cash or credit | Instant confirmation
  • Over 1 million meals delivered!
Order Now



Tips & guidelines

Add a Review for Khob Khun


AwfulPerfect 12345678910


Food

Ambience

Service

Value

Food
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Ambience
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Service
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Value
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Your Review *


Attach photo(s) to your review

    Problems uploading? Try our classic uploader

    Select photo(s) to upload with your review

    Photo 1

    Photo 2

    Photo 3


    Bloggers - Want us to link to the full review on your blog?


    Already a member? Please login:

    New User? Show me the Registration form


    Yes, I have read and agree to the NEW Terms of Use and Privacy Policy





     

    User Reviews of Khob Khun, Lindfield

    Page: previous 1 2 3 4 Next

    Displaying: 11 - 20 of 31 reviews




    8.3 Highly Recommended

    Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  9     


    I am always greeted with a smile at Khob Khun, the food is quick, fresh and tasty. I think you can judge a Thai restaurant on its Beef Salad and Khob Khuns makes a fantastic beef salad. Khob Khun is probably Lindfields most popular restaurant and rightfully so.

    Aug 30, 2010 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  9     


    Always good value, always fresh. A regular favourite.

    Jul 22, 2010 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    5.5 Average

    Food  5      Ambience  5      Service  6      Value  6     


    Did not like this place, tried a basic red curry with fried rice and we were very disappointed. Watery curry and tasteless. Staff are friendly though, maybe we picked the wrong dish!

    Sep 10, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8 Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  5      Service  10      Value  8     


    Had a quick lunch here today, ordered the green curry with seafood. I felt that there was quite a lot of veggies compared to the seafood, but the sauce was very nice. Value wise, can't compare to $6 lunch deals at any of the Newtown Thai restaurants, but still a good feed. Quite a lot of regulars coming down during lunch breaks, and families during the school holidays. Decoration and ambience isn't that great, but the quality of the food makes up for it. Will definitely be back to try out the rest of the menu.

    Update: I actually bought chicken pad thai from here (Khob Khun), Pink Chilli down the road, and Chalio's in Beecroft to compare. Khob Khun's chicken pad thai had a distinct smoky flavour which I really like, and also had more packed into the takeaway box. Pink Chilli ($9.50) was also nice but leaning towards the sour side with too much vinegar. Chalio's was a big disappointment - at $14.90 I had expected better quality and bigger portions - but it had the least amount compared to the rest, and the food wasn't particularly note-worthy.

    Apr 24, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    6.8 Recommended

    Food  7      Ambience  5      Service  7      Value  8     


    Good, no fuss, reliable food at a reasonable price! A good weekday option when you don't feel like cooking. The portions are always substantial and ingredients feel fresh as well.

    Nov 30, 2008 

    Was this review helpful?   |





    8.8 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  10     


    Fresh, quick and delicious.

    Jul 17, 2008 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8 Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  9     


    Went in on a Tuesday night with family who've been going here for some time. Met the owner, who was quite a nice guy (apparently also the delivery driver!), and nothing was too much trouble. The ingredients are on display, which is a nice touch and the food was amazing. Starters were generous, tasty and cooked to perfection. Mains were some of the best examples of Thai (at least to my taste anyway), I've had in a while. Price was excellent. More a 'place to eat' rather than a restaurant. Only one grip, they kept forgetting to bring us raw chilis for the stir fry. Had to remind them.

    Jul 18, 2007 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    5.8 Average

    Food  8      Ambience  6      Service  1      Value  8     


    I love this place, have been coming here for 2 years now, 3 times a week for lunch. But since the last week, there is this non Thai guy who I find is extremely rude - I don't know if he is the new manager but I believe he is. I can't stand to go there anymore because of him.

    I placed a large order like I do usually for our team Wednesday lunch and asked if we could get a special/discount that week as I usually do every week - but this time I heard him in the background while the poor little Thai girl asked him for a special to which I heard him roar out "What do these people think of themselves trying to get freebies blah blah".

    That's the height of rudeness knowing we can hear him on the phone. I was so tempted to cancel the $150 order but my politeness for the Thai lady on the phone took over. This guy has put me off this place and I really wish he would just go away! Sigh have to find another place to have lunch 3 times a week now.

    Mar 14, 2007 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    5.3 Average

    Food  7      Ambience  5      Service  4      Value  5     


    Good food, not the best, reasonable service, not the best ambience wise. Their food will please the health concious though. Would recommed for a decent Thai meal.

    Feb 26, 2007 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    10 Highly Recommended

    Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


    The Best Thai food in Sydney is right here. I can easily eat Khob Khun many times a week without the feeling of 'too much Thai guilt.' You can easily order in store and wait an average of 5-10 minutes. The staff are friendly and happy to help with the orders. After Khob, you will never eat anywhere else. They aren't shy with meat either, plenty of all ingredients. Very satisfied.

    Oct 23, 2006 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    Page: previous 1 2 3 4 Next

    Displaying: 11 - 20 of 31 reviews








    Subscribe to the Sydney newsletter for deals, specials and news!

    Sign Up


    Join Eatability on



    Facebook


    Twitter




     

    Anonymous photo Anonymous

    Login / Register

    Recently Viewed
    Tell a Friend

    Lists

      No items

      No items


    New List

    Add


    Newsletter

    Get deals, specials & news!

    Sign Up
    View a previous newsletter


    expand

    Browse Sydney


    expand

    Cuisines



    expand

    Dining Atmospheres



    expand

    Dining Features



    expand

    Bookings Online



    expand

    View



    expand

    Dietary Standards



    expand

    Opening Hours



    expand

    Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



    expand

    Awards



    expand

    Internet Access



    expand

    Accessibility





    Close