Delima Restaurant

+ Add to list

Overall Rating

7.2

Delima Restaurant Recommended based on its 40 reviews
Calculated using a Weighted average

Food
7.9
Ambience
7.1
Service
6.8
Value
6.9



Delima Restaurant Details



Delima Restaurant Address

Number One Dixon Shopping Centre
Level 5, Shop 69, 1 Dixon Street

Sydney CBD NSW 2000

Map
Delima Restaurant Website


Delima Restaurant Contact Info

(02) 9267 7045
(02) 9267 7074
a.sitiani@delimarestaurant.com.au


Cuisines

Indonesian


Prices $$

Average Meal Price $34 - based on one entree & main course only
The best way to enjoy Indonesian cuisine is through the sharing of different type of dishes with steam rice.
$9.95-$12.95
$14.95-$29.95
$7.95-$9.95

Set Menu
Availablle upon request for functions or groups and need to book in advance.


Bookings

Bookings are preferred


Rooms & Capacity

No of Seats 150


Hours

Lunch
Mon to Sun 11:30am - 3pm
Dinner
Mon to Thu 6pm - 10pm
Fri to Sat 6pm - 11pm
Sun 6pm - 10pm


BYO

Corkage Per Person $3.00


Specialties

  • Old favourites Indonesian Satay
  • Ayam Goreng Kalasan (Kalasan Deep Fired Chicken)
  • Udang Bakar Kalasan (Javanese style grilled king prawn


Classifications

Restaurants


Categories

Dining Features
BYO


Payment Types Accepted

Amex
Visa
Mastercard
EFTPos





Overview of Delima Restaurant

Exclusively designed Indonesian restaurant inspired by the nuances of the nature and art.



Tips & guidelines

Add a Review for Delima Restaurant


AwfulPerfect 12345678910


Food

Ambience

Service

Value

Food
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Ambience
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Service
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Value
1: 2: 3: 4: 5: 6: 7: 8: 9: 10:

Your Review *


Attach photo(s) to your review

    Problems uploading? Try our classic uploader

    Select photo(s) to upload with your review

    Photo 1

    Photo 2

    Photo 3


    Bloggers - Want us to link to the full review on your blog?


    Already a member? Please login:

    New User? Show me the Registration form


    Yes, I have read and agree to the NEW Terms of Use and Privacy Policy





     

    User Reviews of Delima Restaurant, Sydney CBD

    Page: previous 1 2 3 4 Next

    Displaying: 21 - 30 of 40 reviews




    8.8 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  9     


    The best indonesia restaurant in Sydney, been there for 3 times and always impress with their food. Last night I went there with 5 relatives, they love the food so much. We order chicken satay, it's sooo tasty with fantastic peanut sauce and grill chicken with rendang sauce, yummy, the chicken meat soo tender, then we order the live fish barramundi for steam, really fresh fish with perfect sauce, we order some other dishes like soft cell crab, beef rendang, oxtail, absolutely beautiful dinner.

    Coz of too full we not order any dessert but we got free refreshment which is like mix melon with jelly, very fresh for dessert, and completely had an excellent dinner. Highly recommended this restaurant, and I'll go there for lunch next time. Anyway, I got free calender.

    Dec 15, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    6.8 Recommended

    Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  5      Value  7     


    The low marks for this restaurant baffle me. Delima is definitely one of the best Indo restaurants in Sydney. Ok, all the waiter seem to be students who don't really care and it's a tad more expensive than the run-of-the-mill Indo but you get some really excellent and unusual stuff here. The Javanese fried chicken is the best I've had since the famous one in Yogjakarta (not quite as good, but nothing's as good as that).

    The night we went it was reasonably quiet and had no problems at all with the service. In fact, we thought it was great. I think those grumbling about the prices should get a reality check, $15 mains is not outrageous and we even got a free keyring (treasure it always... ha ha).

    Dec 07, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


    The food is great, a bit too pricey though but comes in quite big portion and various options so that's ok. The restaurant is nice, easier to visit than kingsford's. Waiter is helpful, but, unfortunately, I noticed only 1 person serving everyone that night. Well overall it's recommended and would love to come back again.

    Oct 30, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |



    1


    7.5 Recommended

    Food  7      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  7     


    Been here for both lunch and dinner. Great value. The lunch rice dish with the chicken, curry, and peanut/anchovy dish was awesome. For $10.80 you can't get a better variety of flavours in one dish! Dinner, went with 4 with their $108 banquet for 7 courses. Great variety of meat, fish, prawns, vegies and complimentary dessert. The decor is very nice and welcoming. Recommended.

    Oct 13, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    6.5 Recommended

    Food  7      Ambience  7      Service  6      Value  6     


    Certainly more expensive than the places in Kingsford, but here, you are getting a much nicer, and relaxing surrounds. I am no Indo food expert, but I would say it is pretty OK. The waiters are not the most attentive, but not too much of a problem.

    Oct 08, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |





    5.5 Average

    Food  5      Ambience  7      Service  6      Value  4     


    First time to Delima and first impression was the decor was nice. Nice private areas to seat a small group (5 in our's). We ordered a stewed beef dish and found it bland. The spicy eggplant was good (too chilli for some) and the fried rice was excellent but not enough. Value for money is not why you would come here. Ok if you want to try Indonesian food.

    Aug 02, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


    Delima Restaurant Sydney is one the best Indonesian Restaurant in Sydney. I had a dinner with my relatives from Ireland who have just visited Sydney and stayed at Quest Service Apartment across the street from this restaurant. It was not my first time of trying Indonesian food but it was for all my relatives.

    Our favorite dish was the beef rendang, its kind of stewed beef with spices. The meat was so tender and tasty. The atmosphere was fantastic, we stayed there for the whole night. I will definitely come back again to try the mud crab.

    Jul 21, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    7.8 Recommended

    Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  7     


    Dined at Delima last night, I liked the ambience, the interiors is nicely done. Food I thought was a very good standard, I enjoyed the beef ox soup, that was very tasty. I am sure to return and dine again.

    Jul 10, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    9.5 Highly Recommended

    Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  9      Value  9     


    I was impressed with how Delima Restaurant would be able to bring the standard of Indonesian cuisine to such a sophisticated level. The food was great. I have never had such a beautiful Indonesian meal in Sydney. My favourite is the chili mud crab, very fresh and juicy. Another excellent one is the live fish in Gulai sauce, very well presented and delicious.

    The ambience was very comfortable. We were seated in one of their semi private room with a painting of rice farm. The service was quick and polite. Price was ok consider we had the live seafood. Delima Restaurant is definitely highly recomended.

    Jul 01, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    8.8 Highly Recommended

    Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  8     


    Food was great especially the Ayam Kalasan, very tender and full of flavor. It reminds me of my last visit to Bali with my partner, very authentic food. Another favourite is the chicken satay, one of the best.

    The atmosphere was comfortable especially the semi private room. We were served by a waiter, if not mistaken his name is Franky, very polite with efficient service. We were recommended with the house specials and they were great and just the right amount of food.

    Price were good. A bit pricy for Indonesian food but definitely worth the money paid for the quality and taste. We had a really good time and will come back again for sure.

    Jun 23, 2009 

    Was this review helpful?   |




    Page: previous 1 2 3 4 Next

    Displaying: 21 - 30 of 40 reviews





    King Crab in Padang Sauce (Kepiting Saus Padang)
    « 1 of 1 photos »



    Subscribe to the Sydney newsletter for deals, specials and news!

    Sign Up


    Join Eatability on



    Facebook


    Twitter




     

    Anonymous photo Anonymous

    Login / Register

    Recently Viewed
    Tell a Friend

    Lists

      No items

      No items


    New List

    Add


    Newsletter

    Get deals, specials & news!

    Sign Up
    View a previous newsletter


    expand

    Browse Sydney


    expand

    Cuisines



    expand

    Dining Atmospheres



    expand

    Dining Features



    expand

    Bookings Online



    expand

    View



    expand

    Dietary Standards



    expand

    Opening Hours



    expand

    Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



    expand

    Awards



    expand

    Internet Access



    expand

    Accessibility





    Close