Fresh User Reviews in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 3417  




George S. reviewed La Perla, Gladesville

Restaurants, Italian, Seafood, Family Dining, BYO

Overall 6.3  50


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


I have been here at least 1000 times, has to be the best Italian seafood in Sydney. I have been to many so call Sydney's best and La Perla leaves them for dead. The last few reviews must be the competition, as many have come to the area and failed. La Perla has been an institution for 30 years.

Mobile Review Jan 26, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Gary Ganesha reviewed Malaysian Noodles House, Leichhardt

Restaurants, Malaysian, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 6.9  2


7 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  7     


Perhaps some of the best roti in Sydney but the other dishes I tried on my first order were highly salted. A real pity as this could otherwise be a real find.

Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Nichole C. reviewed Shisha Bar & Grill, Croydon Park

Restaurants, Cafes, Bars, Steak House, Family Dining

Overall 8.6  2


9.4 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Drinks  8      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Amazing, a must do! The food and staff are wonderful. Cafe is well set out and comfortable. I will say it again it's a must if you want some great food, visit shisha.

Mobile Review Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




numbnuts reviewed Thai Splendid Rouse Hill, Rouse Hill

Restaurants, Thai, BYO, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.3  51


7.3 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  4      Value  9     


Called in without a reservation. As we waited for a table (and seemed to be ignored) someone finally came up and asked if we wanted to pay the bill. Said I would like to eat first. The restaurant is quite large and hardly anyone in it but apparently it was hard to find us a table. The food was excellent and the décor nice. If you can put up with waiters that seemed confused worth visiting.

Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




numbnuts reviewed Red Galangal - Thai Cuisine, Rouse Hill

Restaurants, Thai, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8.2  9


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Very good food, very good service. My wife and I have eaten here many times and each time it has been great. Recommend for sure.

Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




eaterato reviewed Thai One, Sans Souci

Restaurants, Thai, Restaurant Bookings, Catering, Eftpos

Overall 7.9  11


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Nice little restaurant. All dishes are nicely presented and taste great. Had the duck curry and tong yum soup last time I went and both were delicious. Service is good and the people working there are very nice. Not exactly cheap, but have always been happy to pay the bill at the end of meal based on the overall experience.

Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Foodster L. reviewed Centennial Parklands Cafe, Paddington

Cafes, Has Cafe, American Express

Overall 6.5  32


6.4 Recommended

Food  6      Coffee  6      Ambience  7      Service  6      Value  7     


We thought the food was okay. Service wise pretty average. Location pretty good. Peaceful and green surrounds, though peace is subjective as the cafe can get busy and noisy inside and out. We enjoyed the feta tart.

Menu as at Dec 2014 Benedict Smoked Salmon Fig, prosciutto and feta tart, rocket, shaved perc...


Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Discerning Westie reviewed Phuong, Crows Nest

Restaurants, Vietnamese, Good For Groups, BYO, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.9  139


7.5 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  5      Service  7      Value  10     


The Pho was average but setting this aside there's little to dislike.

Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




mrjvdh reviewed Stir Crazy Thai @ Erskineville, Erskineville

Restaurants, Thai

Overall 6.2  48


3.8 Below Average

Food  5      Ambience  4      Service  1      Value  5     


Average food, dreadful service. None of the staff seemed to want to be there. I won't be back.

Jan 25, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Jess K. reviewed Punjabi Tandoori Bites, Bondi Junction

Restaurants, Indian, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 8.4  5


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  8     


Delicious food, prompt service at a reasonable price. This restaurant will be on regular rotation for us!

Mobile Review Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Aussiebears reviewed Dumpling Hut, Newtown

Restaurants, Takeaways, Chinese, Food Delivery, Always Open 24/7/365

Overall 4.8  1


4.8 Average

Food  5      Ambience  8      Service  5      Value  1     


Have been waiting to try this new dining destination in Newtown, well what a disappointment it was when I finally dined there. Tried pan fried pork and coriander dumplings which were the highlight, absolutely fresh and delicious, tried a few other dumplings, the xio long bao, the chicken and mushroom and the vegetarian which while fresh really didn't have much punch in them flavour wise, just average but the disaster was the salt and pepper squid, overpriced at $21 and very tough, not at all enjoyable. While it is good that you can watch them make the dumplings on the premises, the prices especially would put me off going again, paid big $$$ for what was mainly very average food, was hoping for better things from this place.

Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




hungrybeyatch reviewed La Plaka, Burwood

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Good For Groups

Overall 1  1


1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


I was asked to meet with friends here and let me tell you this place is disgusting, along with the feeling like you are being fumigated by argili - it doesn't get better, I ordered a tea and some wedges with sweet chilli and sour cream, so we had something to pick it. The tea came out first, I opened my teapot to move my teabag around and I literally almost spewed when I saw the state of the teapot it was completely brown on the inside, like it had never been washed or scrubbed that's how much build up there was on it. Vom.. next our wedges -they were ok till I dipped them in the watered down sweet chilli sauce. What the? When I told the waitress, she said that's how they serve it... fine... I paid.. left, stunk like a dirty ash tray all the way home and vow never to go back either.

Mobile Review Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Cafes, Takeaways, Burger, Italian

Overall 5.8  11


4.8 Average

Food  5      Coffee  4      Ambience  5      Service  5     


Not fussed at all with the food, wouldn't recommend.

Mobile Review Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Resto reviewed Cream Gourmet Deli, Naremburn

Cafes, International

Overall 6.5  22


8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  8     


We love Cream! We go there regularly for breakfast. Friendly service and great food. 8/10.

Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Harry S. reviewed Enopizzeria, Neutral Bay

Restaurants, Italian, Pizza, Citibank Dining Program, Licensed

Overall 7.1  64


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  7     


We are locals now and thought to try this place out. We were pleasantly surprised coming from the eastern suburbs. The service was fantastic! We had the 50cm pizza and the flavours were very good. The zucchini flowers and arancini balls are highly recommended. Great wine collection too. A bit pricey, but certainly will be back to try a few more dishes.

Mobile Review Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |

Harry S. Harry S.
'Married'
10



bauer reviewed Vogue Cafe, The, Macquarie Park

Cafes, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Parking Station

Overall 7.1  5


6 Average

Food  5      Coffee  7      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  6     


These guys are busy and I was really looking forward to breakfast there. Yes their milk shakes are fun but food sadly very disappointing. Cold, watery over done poached eggs on stone cold toast with a handful of alfalfa thrown on top.

Jan 23, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




bauer reviewed Yok Thai Restaurant, Manly

Restaurants, Thai, BYO, Outdoor Dining, Serves Takeaway

Overall 7.7  48


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Not cheap but worth it. Healthy options and pretty much every dish we have tried has been great. One of our top choices when in manly. In summer it's perfect to sit outside.

Jan 23, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




bauer reviewed Daniel San, Manly

Restaurants, Japanese, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Went there with a group including kids. Great food, really happy the the kids food options. Healthy choices.. Recommend going with a few friends so u can order up big and sample more of the menu. Fab cocktails too.

Jan 23, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




bauer reviewed Max Brenner, St Ives

Cafes, European

Overall 6.8  24


5.4 Average

Food  4      Coffee  7      Ambience  7      Service  5      Value  4     


I normally enjoy taking my kids there for the choc fondue, I've noticed the quality going down unfortunately, on our last visit the strawberries were over ripe, banana bread cold and stale, even the marshmellows were hard. Really disappointing when u take your kids out for a special treat.

Jan 23, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




bauer reviewed Pablo & Rusty's, Gordon

Cafes, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Cake

Overall 8.4  25


8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  8     


Great staff, great coffee.

Jan 23, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 3417  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close