Fresh User Reviews in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 4135  




jbayrules reviewed Jamie's Italian, Sydney CBD

Restaurants, Italian, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining, Serves Lunch

Overall 6.9  255


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  8     


Great night out Saturday night with family from out of town. Food was as good as expected, and the bill for the evening very reasonable. Only issue was slow drinks service but overall the timing of the meal was spot on. Will go back.

Mobile Review Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lisa B reviewed Pasta Emilia, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Organic Food Stores, Italian

Overall 8.3  3


8.2 Recommended

Quality  9      Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  8     


Had a beautiful Saturday lunch recently. Service was a bit slow but that did not really detract from the lovely rustic ambience of the restaurant. The hand made spaghetti with pesto and rocket was superb. It's a little bit pricey for pasta but I absolutely recommend!

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




jbrot reviewed Iberico, Newtown

Restaurants, Spanish

Overall 7.2  10


4 Below Average

Food  3      Ambience  3      Service  7      Value  3     


The pre-cooked pap served here is about as far from Spanish tapas as I, or anyone who has been to Spain presumably, can imagine. No flair: no lightness of touch: nothing fresh: zero imagination. Overall a disaster - saved only by the pleasantness of the waitresses. The sangria (!) is good if you don't drink alcohol. Please!

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Paul V. reviewed Luxe, Bondi Junction

Bars, Modern Australian, Serves Breakfast, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch

Overall 6.7  3


4.5 Below Average

Drinks  2      Ambience  5      Service  9      Value  2     


Wines by the glass are really disappointing, for $8 to $12 a glass you would expect at least a known label or if not, something drinkable!

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




catty80 reviewed City Edge Cafe, Surry Hills

Cafes, Comfort Food, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8  6


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  8     


Best sandwiches and salads in Sydney. Be prepared to line up if you come after 12.30pm for lunch but they make everything fairly quickly. They do fresh juices which are also really nice. The pulled pork roll (usually a special) is the best.

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




The Set Menu reviewed Moim Japanese Kitchen, Kirrawee

Restaurants, Japanese, Family Dining, Good For Groups, BYO

Overall 8.7  20


7.5 Recommended

Food  8      Value  7     


The variety of menu items is truly impressive. For instance, twenty-seven (!) options for sushi are listed, ranging from the traditional makizushi such as salmon avocado and cooked tuna, to special nigiri that feature several toppings draped across the rice bed, sliced such that each piece has a different flavour combination. Of this latter set, Lauren and I select the Rainbow Sushi (with tuna, salmon, cooked prawn, crab meat, cucumber and avocado). The variety with each bite meant that we were able to sample a number of different flavours with the same dish, and they were all of good quality.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




kololee reviewed Thai Roong Ruang, Penshurst

Restaurants, Thai, BYO, Food Delivery, Serves Dinner

Overall 8.8  8


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  5      Service  10      Value  10     


Very good Thai food and attentive service. Cramped space inside unfairly brings down the score.

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

kololee kololee
'http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659146797'
289



kololee reviewed Like Noodle, Hurstville

Restaurants, Asian

Overall 7  1


7 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  8     


Pretty good and relatively quick dinner feed. They are renowned for their noodles and shanghainese specialist dishes, not for their noodle soup. We had the former and were fairly pleased.

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

kololee kololee
'http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659146797'
289



Veronika S. reviewed Slide Lounge, Darlinghurst

Restaurants, Fine Dining, Good For Groups, Air Conditioning, Banquet

Overall 5.5  32


3.8 Below Average

Food  1      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  2     


Went last Saturday night for my friends hens night out- totally disappointed. May have a nice bar but that's where it ends. The Food is a joke. They advertise 9 course but we all left feeling hungry, most servings were gimmicks and the balloon (whatever it was) is not food - The entertainment was very good in parts (the aerial - stunning to be fair) but felt some material was offensive and too sexual. Over priced as well. Sorry don't wish to sound mean and can understand that art is subjective but the food and value side left us all feeling we wasted our money.

Nov 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

Veronika S. Veronika S.
'happy'
5



roseapple reviewed Montezuma's @ Crows Nest, Crows Nest

Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, American Express

Overall 5.9  84


4.5 Below Average

Food  4      Ambience  7      Service  5      Value  2     


Food looks good but is actually tastes very different to what it looks like. We were excited to try this place but all of the mains tasted like they were made with very poor quality ingredients. Mad Mex and GYG are much tastier (and probably healthier) options. The restaurant itself has a fun atmosphere though!

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




roseapple reviewed Yulli's, Surry Hills

Restaurants, International, Vegetarian, Has Bar, Has Cafe

Overall 8.3  75


5.5 Average

Food  5      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  5     


Went with a few friends and ordered several different dishes including the penang pizza, haloumi toasted bagel and eggplant involtini. Not sure what the hype is with this place. The food was quite average and did not satisfy us.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




roseapple reviewed Burger Project, Sydney CBD

Fast Food, American

Overall 5.9  4


1.5 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  2      Service  1      Value  2     


Ordered the spicy chicken burger, it had a very strange mix of flavours which was not appetising at all. It was barely edible and I had to buy some tacos from gyg downstairs to fill me up. I was very disappointed with the burger as this place seems to be receiving a lot of attention. The chips were basically just fried pieces of potato skin. Not many actually contained any potatoes. The american girl behind the counter taking orders was very rude and did not appreciate her attitude. Will not be returning, it's also located in World Square which is not the best location for a "trendy" restaurant.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




roseapple reviewed Tuckshop, The, Glenhaven

Cafes, Modern Australian, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 7  3


8.4 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  4      Service  8      Value  10     


Food is fantastic, ingredients are well-matched and balanced. This cafe has a surry hills vibe out in the suburbs.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




roseapple reviewed Euro Taste Cafe, Ryde

Cafes, Burger, Modern Australian, Pizza, Family Dining

Overall 5  19


9.6 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  8      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Food is amazing value for money! $9.90 lunch special includes a generous sized burger, chips and a quality salad. I have been here numerous times and have never had a bad experience. The staff are all friendly and the owner is lovely and always willing to chat to patrons. This is one of my favourite casual cafes in Sydney!

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Jim H. reviewed Panania Hotel, Panania

Pubs

Overall 7.3  9


8 Recommended

Food  8      Drinks  8      Ambience  7      Service  9     


Yes it's pub food, fast, good quality & consistent. 2 for 1 makes it hard to beat for value.

Mobile Review Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Jim H. reviewed Boom Boom Thai, Panania

Restaurants, Thai, BYO, Food Delivery, Serves Dinner

Overall 8.4  19


5.5 Average

Food  5      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  2     


Tried it twice based on good reviews elsewhere. Anyone can have an off night but just average both times. Better food available nearby for less.

Mobile Review Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Adele K. reviewed Sushi Dragon, Brighton-Le-Sands

Restaurants, Japanese, Sushi, Family Dining, Good for Brunch

Overall 6.8  5


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Ok so this little sushi shop opened up at the end of my street. Been there quite a few times and I have never been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and chef's always use gloves. The food on the train is defiantly always fresh even made on the spot when requested. I have tried many sushi joints and have experienced nothing but disappointment, but Sushi dragon has been the best so far. Really recommend it.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




bikahuna reviewed Angry Fish, Crows Nest

Restaurants, Seafood

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  9     


Four of us were on a voucher for a 10 course degustation. Our booking was only available for Sat night 8:30 but on request we were kindly moved up to 7PM. We were welcomed on arrival and seated with room for 6 people. We expected tiny serves but were pleasantly surprised at the size, quality and presentation of the dishes. The beef carpaccio and seared salmon sushi were killer dishes. The salads were fresh and tangy, the sashimi super fresh and Asahi on tap was a perfect accompaniment. We were full after the black sesame ice cream and had nothing but compliments to share with the host. The voucher was a great deal but even standard pricing was very good value. Highly recommended informal dining.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




jackflash reviewed Caperberries Cafe, Sydney CBD

Cafes

Overall 7.6  1


7.6 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  7      Ambience  6      Service  9      Value  8     


The menu is simple and the venue small, but their Bacon and egg roll for $7 is good value as are the baked spuds.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Nos from Maroubra reviewed Emad's Restaurant, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Middle Eastern

Overall 6.4  42


5.8 Average

Food  5      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  6     


Perhaps this place was one of the best in the past but really nowadays there are many Lebanese restaurants that provide more adventurous dishes and tastier flavours. Dined here recently in small group, it was fine but nothing special. Don't think that I'd ever return.

Nov 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 4135  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close