Fresh User Reviews in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 4302  




Rajesh P. reviewed Essence of North India, North Ryde

Restaurants, Takeaways, Indian, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining

Overall 8.4  24


9 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


Great place to dine.

Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




okashii reviewed Efendy, Balmain

Restaurants, Turkish, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 7.3  170


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I absolutely adore this place, the service is always warm and friendly and the food on offer constantly changing so you'd never be bored. It's even given the tick of approval from my parents who are not very adventurous eaters! Will keep returning to this fine establishment.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




michaelbrown reviewed Criniti's Castle Hill, Castle Hill

Restaurants, Italian, Restaurant Bookings

Overall 5.7  111


7.3 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  6      Value  7     


Have eaten here a few times with groups. The food is expensive for what you get, but the handmade pasta is delicious. The menu is far too big, they need to quarter it. Service is usually pretty bad, with different staff coming to our table over the night. I much prefer to be looked after by the 1 member of staff (Hogs Breath style). The staff have those useless PDAs that never seem to work. Why they persevere with them I don't know, we had to have our order confirmed 3 times one night. Must be about being seen to be cutting edge. Like anywhere where people dress up and go to be 'seen' paying nearly $40 for a bowl of pasta, it will probably end up going out of fashion-given this is the suburbs.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Italian, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 6.7  32


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  6      Value  9     


I've been here half a dozen times, and look forward to visiting again. Considering its italian with no pizza, the menu is quite large. I'm mostly vegetarian and the menu is strongly influenced by seafood, but what I can choose is always outstanding - Penne Genovese and the Ravoli is great.

The restaurant looks a little more formal than your average suburban italian but the waiter (Chris?) has a very good knowledge of the menu and explains the specials upon arrival. Generally there is just the 1 waiter on week nights and it gets quite busy, but didn't have any real delays. Deserts weren't as impressive as mains but weren't bad by any means. The food was not pretentious and the pricing reflected that, which was refreshing.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Chinese

Overall 9.4  5


9.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  10     


My hubby and I frequently dine here the meals are so great and definitely good value. If you have a large family this is the place.. and if you have leftovers they will pack it up for you to take home... beautiful food great service and we recommend it... try it you will be surprised...

Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Portuguese, Tapas

Overall 5.6  59


4.8 Average

Food  5      Ambience  4      Service  4      Value  6     


Nice place to get together with friends and family members it's my favourite restaurant when ever I'm out food is great and the people are nice will be going back there very soon!

Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




fireland reviewed Em Nabils' Lebanese Kitchen, Milsons Point

Restaurants, Lebanese, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 9.3  6


9.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  10     


We decided to try out on the back of the other eat ability reviews and, I must say, they were not wrong. While the restaurant does look a bit small and pokey from the outside, inside, diners are greeted warmly and offered a menu exhibiting an enormous selection of food. As a vego, I was thrilled to see so many options. Standouts were the hummus dip, baba ganoush, the falafel... ok everything was great! Get a platter which has some of everything that you've eyed up on the previous pages and is amazing value. Lovely, chatty and friendly staff, amazing food, great price. Perfect night out.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Chinese, Seafood, American Express

Overall 6.4  65


1 Not Recommended

Service  1     


On arrival at Sunnys Harbour Hurstville Seafood Restaurant main entrance. I mention to the sweet lady at receptionist that I don't need to book a table as I only need to takeaway. She asked me to go directly to the cashier at 1st floor.

I greet the cashier "sweet lady, I want to take away 2 set of sticky rice". The replied was very rude "the order is not from here... order from the waitress". A waitress walk by & I told her what I want. She asked me to pay at the cashier, so I go to the rude cashier again and pay the take away in advance. I don't understand why the cashier is rude to the customer; please treat the customer with respect.

Customer name : Leonard
From the Docket/Bill Clerk 1 926545
Date 20th Oct 2014 Time 11am

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




yiaukwee reviewed Assamm, Sydney CBD

Restaurants, Asian

Overall 7.5  1


7.5 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  7     


The restaurant reopened for business today, having been shut due to technical issues. The ambience was pleasant and welcoming. The menu looked extensive yet reasonably-priced. My meal cost $15, and it was well-prepared and very palatable. The service was friendly and efficient, although it was early and the lunch crowd was at least a half-hour away. If you're paying by credit or EFTPOS, the house has a $20 minimum. I'd definitely patronise this restaurant again.

Pat Siew with Crispy Pork Belly Part of the interior decor.


Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




kololee reviewed Kith & Kin Café, Kogarah

Cafes, European, Good For Groups, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 9.2  1


9.2 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  8     


Excellent coffee in the heart of Kogarah; will come back again. It does get really packed though, more than any cafe I've ever seen so the food does take a while to come out.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

kololee kololee
'http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659146797'
284



kololee reviewed Edmonds & Greer, Oatley

Cafes

Overall 7.2  31


8.2 Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  5     


Very good lunch and coffee; our group each had the pulled pork burger and various coffees. Just a bit expensive but worth it for the experience. And the packed clientele on the day that we went would most likely agree. They even did the toilets up which most cafes don't do. The gift shop was nice too.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

kololee kololee
'http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659146797'
284



kololee reviewed Kazbah, Darling Harbour

Restaurants, African, Middle Eastern, American Express

Overall 6.8  38


7.5 Recommended

Food  6      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Good express lunches at $9.50 for many items. The food itself (fish 'n' chips in my case) wasn't all that great but what do you expect for $9.50 in the middle of Darling Harbour? Service was speedy.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

kololee kololee
'http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659146797'
284



Rajesh P. reviewed Paradise Biryani House, North Strathfield

Restaurants, Indian, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining, Serves Lunch

Overall 7.5  21


2.5 Not Recommended

Food  3      Ambience  2     


The worst service ever received at an A La Carte dine in. Thank god I tried it before organizing our Christmas dinner with work mates. Got so embarrassed with the arguing staff that I had to cancel my order and leave. Would never recommend any one.

Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Montys reviewed La Grillade Restaurant & Bar, Crows Nest

Restaurants, French, Modern Australian, Modern European, Family Dining

Overall 6.3  31


6.5 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  6      Value  4     


Enjoyed the food part of lunch very much but two of the different wines recommended by the waiter were tired and had no life. They had reached the end of their interest. The service was good even if rushed. The waiter was jaded, bored and had done this gig for too long - but he DID know how to tout for a tip. This is something I definitely do not like.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




annadanny reviewed China Lane, Sydney CBD

Restaurants, Asian, Asian Fusion, Licensed

Overall 7  24


7.5 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  7     


We had pre-theater dinner of crispy chicken and drunken lamb. Both dishes were utterly delicious, served right on time and very enjoyable. Would love to come back.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




PriJ reviewed Lane Cove Chinese Kitchen, Lane Cove

Restaurants, Chinese

Overall 7  21


2 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  3      Value  3     


Had the most disgusting meal there last night. Ordered a steamed fish and it was so salty I had to drink a whole bottle of water after. The fish was of very bad quality (basa) and the sauce it came with was just soy with a lot of salt. Won't be back!

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




annadanny reviewed Bo Larn Vintage Thai, Bondi Junction

Restaurants, Thai, Free Parking, Valet Parking

Overall 7.3  7


7.5 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  6     


We enjoyed the food, each dish was very fresh and had its distinctive flavour, the staff was very helpful and attentive. I love the decor, it elevates the place to a high class restaurant that is not your typical Thai take away. Would definitely come back.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




missdefy reviewed Doltone House, Pyrmont

Restaurants, Italian

Overall 6.1  19


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  4      Service  3      Value  1     


The decor as Jones Bay Wharf wasn't so much heritage as tattered (tape holding carpet to the floor, dirty carpet on approach, the toilets smelt of cigarettes. The view was amazing but we were disappointed with the entire experience. The food arrived cold and fatty, the glasses were dirty and the staff were rude and dismissive. I wouldn't book this venue for any important corporate function or event. The one saving grace was the usher, a jovial (slightly larger man) who was very helpful.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Siew A. reviewed Rashay's Pizza Pasta Grill, Merrylands

Restaurants

Overall 9.2  6


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  8     


Great range of food with reasonable prices. Food taste great. Love the ambience and the sofas sitting. Ordered the coconut frappe, all I can taste was just ice with really mild coconut.

Mobile Review Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Mossville reviewed Oxford Tavern, Petersham

Pubs, American, Good For Groups, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.4  16


3.3 Below Average

Drinks  1      Ambience  5      Service  5      Value  2     


Went there yesterday for the first time. Great atmosphere, staff very pleasant but the wine list was crap so much so that we didn't stay for lunch. Who sells Mateus Rose for $35. Very disappointed as we were really looking forward to trying the food. Need to update the wine list before we will go back. Need some standard wines on the list at a reasonable price.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 4302  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close