Fresh User Reviews in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 4593  




elvos99 reviewed Yalla Sawa, Cronulla

Restaurants, Middle Eastern, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 9  1


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  8     


Everything here is brilliant! I really have nothing bad to say at all. The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is brilliant. The price is reasonable. The decor is perfect.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




mz103 reviewed Lucio's, Paddington

Restaurants, Italian, Fine Dining, Banquet, Degustation Menu

Overall 7.8  70


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  8     


Came to Lucios a while ago and was amazed by the elegance and class of the restaurant. The service was impeccable and the food tasted amazing. This is now one of my favourite restaurants and will definitely be back.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Jean P. reviewed La Brasserie, Darlinghurst

Restaurants, French, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 7.5  139


4.8 Average

Food  6      Ambience  7      Service  2      Value  4     


Dined on a rather quiet Wednesday night we were greeted by some rather sullen looking staff. Everything was very slow to start with, couldn't order drinks, until the waiter decided he wanted us to order everything. After that the service was non existent, and the staff were not at all interested and it showed.

Food was ok, but when you spend $340 for two you expect a little more. Have been before and I think the owner served us, the difference between a year ago and now is chalk and cheese.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Akbar reviewed Matee Turkish Grill, Newtown

Restaurants, Turkish, Good For Groups, Serves Breakfast, Serves Dinner

Overall 6.9  7


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


What a great place. Loved it. Fab small restaurant with great service, quirky decor and the best Turkish food that I've yet had. Couldn't believe the bill for eight of us, what great value. Highly recommend this place.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Modern Australian

Overall 7.7  17


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


This is a great local restaurant. More than just your standard pub food, more like what you would expect at places in the city. The decor is basic, but clean, fresh and family friendly - with paper and pencils for the kids. Meals vary from burgers (and a great steak sandwich) to pizzas, to more up-market items like pork belly, veal w/ prawns, lamb shanks and barramundi. The meals are a great size, the service is wonderful and the drinks are pub prices. This is one of our favourite places to eat out and the quality is very consistent, with not one bad meal had in the past 12 months we have been coming here. Highly recommend.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




bullfrogy70 reviewed Le Bua, Leichhardt

Restaurants, Thai

Overall 9.5  1


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  8     


Actually this is a Thai Restaurant not French. Very impressive and beautiful restaurant. The food and service was superb coulsn't ask for me. One of my top restaurant so far.

Sandra, Leichardt

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lambsy reviewed Bodega, Surry Hills

Restaurants, Spanish, Tapas, Has Bar, Licensed

Overall 7.7  224


9.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  10     


Visited Bodega for the first time this week, and we will be back! Food was absolutely delicious - fresh, interesting, flavoursome. Service was impeccable but unobtrusive, and the vegans in our group were very well looked after and with absolutely no fuss. From the time we rang to make the reservation the whole experience had a very friendly vibe. Thanks to all at Bodega for the great experience.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Chinese, BYO, Food Delivery, Licensed

Overall 6.5  60


6 Average

Food  6      Ambience  5      Service  6      Value  7     


Cheap food. Not particularly tasty. Got charge for rice for part of a dish even though they said that rice had run out.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




D W. reviewed Indian Chopsticks, Harris Park

Restaurants, Chinese, Restaurant Bookings

Overall 4.2  28


5.5 Average

Food  7      Ambience  3      Service  6      Value  6     


We have been here a couple of times. We like the paneer and mushroom entree. The fried rice is not too bad. Not a big fan of the Manchurian gobi dish. Food is cheap.

I have seen German cockroaches on the tiles on one occasion. So at the back of my mind, I always have doubts about the cleanliness of the restaurant.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Zoe T. reviewed Stonebar Seafood Brasserie, Meadowbank

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Seafood, Vegetarian, Good For Groups

Overall 7.1  107


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Came here with my mum loved the food it was amazing, my mum loved the spaghetti marinara and my lamb was beautiful. Compliments to the lovely young chef he is pretty cute. Service was great can't wait to come back here.

Aug 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




swavley reviewed Captains Grill, The, Sans Souci

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Has Bar

Overall 6.4  25


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I held my daughters christening here over the weekend I chose captains grill because I always love eating here when we go out for dinner so decided I would have a small christening here, well small turned into around 100 guests and I couldn't believe how accommodating the restaurant were... they allowed me to bring in decoration and then set it all up for me it really felt like it was a private function centre, all my guests raved about the food and service it was amazing definitely 5 stars. I have been going here for years now and each time I go it just gets better and better, also a special thank you to Jemma she really went above and beyond to make my daughters day special xxx

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




adamdavid54 reviewed Kareela Golf Club, Kareela

Restaurants

Overall 6.2  17


1.5 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  2      Service  1      Value  2     


Bistro is appalling. First ordered a can of soft drink and received post-mix. Asked for vinegar to accompany burger and chips, none. Opened the burger up to find 2 slices of tomato with the dirty core still in. It amazes me when people serve you that as they wouldn't do that for themselves if making a sandwich. When I took my meal to get vinegar I was bailed up along the way by an abrupt man who barked "whats the problem" whilst standing before two seated customers, I said no problem to save me embarrassment as I sensed conflict and walked on. I ask the waitress for vinegar and if chef could give me some nice tomato instead of the core, she obliges and takes my plate away.

Next I hear the abrupt man again cursing about the tomato, this abrupt man who asserts his authority as the owner is one of the rudest people I have ever met in the hospitality industry. He barks at me in a loud and occorish voice, "whats wrong with the tomato"? I was gobsmacked and could only stare in disbelief. He says "They were fresh this morning, whats wrong with them" in such a rude and aggressive tone. I told him he was rude and how dare he speak to a customer that way. He then says "your rude, I don't like the way you stared at me".

Banter back and forth on who is rude and not till waitress brought me my meal and I left this tall threatening man behind. I am disabled and was quite intimidated by this mans verbal assault. His arrogance towards paying customers is despicable. I will never eat at this bistro again after his rudeness towards a customer asking to have a nice slice of tomato instead of two slices with the nasty core left in. He verbally attacking me for a simple polite request shows he is in the wrong game, not the first time either!

Mobile Review Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Copo Cafe & Diner, Drummoyne

Restaurants, Cafes, Asian Fusion, Fusion, International

Overall 8.5  24


8.4 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  10      Ambience  9      Service  6      Value  8     


What a find! Great coffee, lovely ambience, and a delicious and interesting breakfast menu, just off an otherwise drab section of Victoria Rd. My only complaint would be the waitstaff working today (Aug 21) both need to brush up their practical & personal skills. Otherwise, this place is a winner!

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Japanese, BYO, Child Friendly Highchairs, Wheelchair Access

Overall 7  22


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  9     


My overall experience was delightful. The food, although took a while, came out great and was worth the while. Lovely restaurant environment, great for dates.

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




elenash reviewed Tokyo Sushi Bar, Epping

Restaurants, Japanese, Sushi

Overall 7  4


6 Average

Food  7      Ambience  6      Service  5      Value  6     


Food is ok, but service... no greetings, no "How are you?". I was the only customer there at that time and I didn't feel comfortable at all. I just wanted to finish my meal asap and go away.

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Asian, Japanese, Noodle Bar, Family Dining

Overall 5.5  60


7 Recommended

Food  6      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  8     


I haven't been to a Wagamama in years but as this one was close to my friends work and they had highchairs, we came here to catch up over lunch.

Spacious with a view of the kitchen on one side of the restaurant. We chose from the lunch special menu which is great value for a bento or main (limited) and drink for $14.99. I tried their chicken teriyaki while my friend opted for their yaki soba. Taste wipes my teriyaki chicken was mostly onion and sauce but for the price, I can't complain.

It wouldn't be my first pick but the value and convenience made the visit a positive one.

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




jbayrules reviewed Pilu At Freshwater, Freshwater

Restaurants, Italian, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Child Friendly

Overall 8  229


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  9     


What a great experience, good food, very good staff, perfect location. Food portions not over the top and you can recognise what you order. No over the top processing of the food for the sake of it. Best break and olive oil I have had in a while. Will be back.

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




PubMarketing reviewed Regattas Cafe, Wolli Creek

Cafes, Modern Australian

Overall 8  11


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


We enjoyed $30 2 course meals and $10 cocktails on Saturday night... Good live music, and beautiful water views. Great local.

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




sydmohit reviewed Chutney Indian, Harris Park

Restaurants, Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Vegetarian

Overall 6.8  39


2.8 Not Recommended

Food  3      Ambience  5      Service  1      Value  2     


After visiting most Indian restaurants in Sydney, I thought Chutney had an elite look and feel. My both visits to Chutney in recent days was very disheartening. Though the restaurant offers good range in the Menu, all dishes tastes the same. Chilli Chicken which is supposed to be Very Hot was so very bland, and when asked where is the chillies in the dish, I was served with a bowl of fresh hot chillies. Am I supposed to be cooking on the table? Bizzare. Quantity of each dish is below the average serving compared to most restaurants. The staff should be doing less of socializing activities and concentrate on customer satisfaction. The business owner has a very poor taste and awful sense of humour. Hope the review is taken for quality improvement.

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




josie2304 reviewed El Phoenician, Parramatta

Restaurants, Lebanese, Seafood, Fine Dining, Licensed

Overall 7.7  171


5 Average

Food  6      Ambience  8      Service  1      Value  5     


There are millions of Lebanese restaurants but El Phoenician I have to say by far is the only one with the worst customer service! as though I should be honoured they are taking my order! After dinner, plates were cleared about 30 minutes later, no even bothered to ask if we would like coffee or dessert and pretty much just give us the bill (a nice way to say piss off). The staff are rude and arrogant, and it is over priced for what it is. The restaurant itself physically is lovely but besides that... I have nothing good to say!

Aug 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 4593  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close