Fresh User Reviews for Food Delivery in Sydney


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 387  




Kate22 reviewed Christo's Five Ways Pizzeria, Paddington

Restaurants, Italian, Pizza, BYO, Food Delivery

Overall 7  33


1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


Christos Pizzeria need to worry less about the ladies and more about the diners! Decent service for the paying customers wouldn't hurt either!

Apr 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




R W. reviewed Falernas Pizzeria, Mosman

Restaurants, Takeaways, Italian, Pizza, Family Dining

Overall 8.1  12


1.5 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  3      Value  1     


Never again. Was poor the last time I got pizza there but I thought that I'd give Falernas the benefit of the doubt this time. Big mistake. Pizza arrived over 90 minutes after ordering, almost cold and the same texture as an old boot. When I called to ask about the food's whereabouts after over an hour, no apology was given, and I was given some snappy response about the food leaving soon.

Apr 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Hardygirl reviewed Al Martino's, Illawong

Restaurants, Italian, BYO, Food Delivery, Licensed

Overall 5.2  21


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  2      Ambience  1      Service  5      Value  1     


Went to this restaurant last night 16 April 2014, ordered the spagetti marinara. The dish arrived and the pasta was swimming in sauce. I advised the waiter there was too much sauce and requested some boiled pasta to transfer the seafood too. To my surprise, the restaurant added a $10.00 charge for the boiled pasta. How rude, won't be going back.

Apr 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Thai, BYO, Food Delivery, Has Bar

Overall 6.8  16


7.8 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  7      Service  10      Value  7     


It was a bit pricey for merely above average Thai food ($17-$20) compared to other Thai restaurants in Southern Sydney. Also being directly under a politician's office does not do the place any favours.

Ultimately though it's the service that matters and being the only customers in the restaurant on a Sunday lunch, we were treated like royalty. This is what will bring us back should we try asian cuisine again down in Cronulla.

Apr 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

kololee kololee
'http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=659146797'
247



tej reviewed Mantra Indian Restaurant, Ryde

Restaurants, Takeaways, Indian, Family Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 6.6  146


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  8     


I experienced a order being just on time. However, they did seem still apologetic. Once the food did arrive, it was pure culinary heaven. Delicious chicken tikka, Goat on the bone, Garlic and Cheese Nan, Saffron Rice! Food packed in Aluminium foil with care, the delivery meal ensured the food was hot and more than just spicy. I wish to dine out at Mantra soon. Well worth the wait! Would order from here definitely again!

Apr 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

tej tej
1



Restaurants, Takeaways, Indian, Family Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 6.6  146


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  3      Ambience  4      Service  1      Value  1     


We have been going to this place and had been ordering for deliveries for over 7 years, but lately have been apprehensive given the lack of service and inconsistencies in food quality. Both food and service has transformed from mediocre to worse. With our last take away order, the Mantra confirmed the order and we could collect in 45 mins. On turning up we were told the order was not processed, a lame excuse on somewhat miscommunication! Wasn't impressed and yes not surprised!

Apr 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




rhrh reviewed Pizza Pesce Birra Cremorne, Cremorne Junction

Restaurants, Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian, Family Dining

Overall 8.3  13


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Great pizza - beautiful thin bases and yummy toppings - have had takeaway a few times now and delicious every time.

Apr 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




rubyroux reviewed Chilli Jam, Concord

Restaurants, Thai, BYO, Food Delivery, Licensed

Overall 6.8  107


7 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  3      Value  8     


Went here for a Sunday lunch with friends recently. The food was beautifully presented and tasted divine - so good, so tasty! Unfortunately the service was lacking. We are easy going, but the 'sorry' word would have been nice after they forgot one person's meal instead of fobbing us off with 'well, we are busy'. Definitely more professionalism needed. Still, the food was spectacular!

Apr 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Kezzababy reviewed Russo's, Peakhurst

Restaurants, Italian, Family Dining, Good For Groups, BYO

Overall 4.7  55


2.5 Not Recommended

Food  3      Ambience  2      Service  1      Value  4     


Dined there last week. Once our waitress went home we never received any service whatsoever. Waited waited waited to order dessert but no one came. There was only 3 tables occupied. One table was a few young girls and the male waiter sat with them. Finally the short older lady came over to see if we wanted anything as they were packing up. Yes please. The 5 of us wanted dessert and coffee. No sorry we can only do cakes (sitting in fridge looking very dried out). No thanks we want the strawberry nutella pizza. No sorry can't do. No strawberries. Really? Forget the coffees then. Lost us and our families.

Apr 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Davy T. reviewed Saute’ Thai Restaurant, Parramatta

Restaurants, Asian, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian

Overall 7.6  44


4.5 Below Average

Food  6      Ambience  5      Service  6      Value  1     


We had dinner for 6 of us recently. Being the first time there, parking in the vicinity was a big problem on a Saturday evening. That aside, the food and service could not be faulted but the final bill was a big shocker. We ordered 5 dishes with rice, no drinks. Bill came to $165.00 averaging $27.50 per person but plain rice alone came to $36.00! That's $6.00 per person! And it's not all you can eat rice. If any of us were to order another serve of rice in a individual bowl it would be another $3 more! 6 more it would be $18.00 again. Imagine having dinner for 6 here and consuming 3 serves of 'rice for 6' only would have cost you $54! You can buy a 25Kg bag of rice for @27.00! Diners beware.

Apr 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Indian, Vegetarian, Family Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 2.4  2


1.5 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  3      Value  1     


I went to this place for the second time. First time I had a south Indian thali. It was good. Today I ordered for chicken biryani, I got a very bad experience with them today.

1) I got few mutton pieces in the chicken biryani. I am not sure that was a left over food that some one ate?
2) Plate he given to me was not cleaned properly.
3) I got few shells of the egg in the food.

So... I do not recommend anyone to go there unless the management want to improve their food quality. I expect some sort of standard in the food for my hard earned money.

Apr 12, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




mary fengels reviewed Your Place Casual Dining, McMahons Point

Restaurants, Cafes, Bars, Modern Australian, Thai

Overall 8  31


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  9      Drinks  9      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


Your Place Casual Dining has become our "local". I've given up trying to cook Thai food - as this restaurant has it all covered. The food is fresh, clean and absolutely delicious. If you get the chance to try it, I would thoroughly recommend the "Exotic Seafood" which is a "delicacy" of thai food - and of course the Masaman Curry is "unbeatable". Every meal I have experienced has been of a very high standard. Service is great and the atmosphere welcoming. Well done to Greg and his lovely wife and team for creating a great restaurant at an affordable price.

Apr 12, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




VegBen reviewed Bai Tong Thai, Tempe

Restaurants, Chinese, European, Thai, Family Dining

Overall 7.9  14


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


An interesting menu translates into beautifully presented, generous and tasty dishes. The violet dumplings are (almost) too beautiful to eat (but irresistibly good) and the BBQ prawn salad (with fresh, plump, beautiful prawns and Spanish onion balancing the sweetness of the sauce) is scrumptious. We also loved the crispy tofu on betel leaf and the grilled scallops. The pomegranate granita is light and texturally interesting (with lychee pieces and pomegranate seeds exploding in your mouth) and is a great finish to an excellent meal. There are many options for vegetarians and service is pleasant and efficient. Well worth the drive from Pyrmont.

Apr 12, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




0xfeedface reviewed Doytao Thai, Drummoyne

Restaurants, Thai, Food Delivery, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining

Overall 6.6  78


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


We love this place. We came for lunch, and at $9 the lunch specials are big with good variety of vegetables on the stir fries. The food is good, but there are so many thai places around - the thing that makes this stand out is the extras. As a group of 3 ladies and my 3yo son, we ordered 4 dishes (3 lunch specials - red chicken curry, chicken pad thai, oyster chicken stir fry and a King St Fried Rice) and were asked if we were sharing. The waitress brought our specials and extra plates so in total we had the 4 dishes on the table with an additional 4 plates so we could sample some of everything without feeling like we were dipping into someone's meal. Some places won't do this for a cheaper spend, which is why this place is worth a visit.

The King St Fried Rice was the standout hit. Grandma is a very bland eater (ie, can't take too many spices) and both she and her grandson absolutely got stuck into the King St fried rice - unlike other fried rices I've had, it had sultanas, cashews (a note to the tree nut allergists), along with the more usual pineapple and ham. Yum! We ended up taking away most of our meals (no charge for takeaway containers like some places) and as we sat relaxing over the remains of the meal, the waitress came up with a packet of gummy bears for my son. With tic tacs at the cash register, it was just such a nice experience, with less of a dent in my wallet than dining elsewhere. We are regulars and will continue to keep coming.

Apr 11, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Kate W. reviewed Pizza Inn, Bexley North

Restaurants, Italian, Pizza, Food Delivery, Serves Dinner

Overall 7.2  4


3.8 Below Average

Food  7      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  6     


Appalling service. Very late delivery; 1 & 1/2 hours wait? Pizza was good, toppings were scant and the biggest positive was the price.

Mobile Review Apr 11, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




peterJS reviewed Agni Indian Restaurant, Rouse Hill

Restaurants, Indian, Vegetarian, BYO, Food Delivery

Overall 6.8  5


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  10     


Excellent Food. Had a great meal with our family last sunday. The butter chicken was unlike any other we have had. The Prawns dish (can't remember the name) was full of flavour. The onion fritters were fresh and came with a generous serve of mint sauce. This is our new favourite Indian Restaurant.

Apr 11, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Kayco reviewed Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar, Balgowlah

Takeaways, Pizza, Family Dining, Hip and Trendy, Child Friendly

Overall 6.6  4


2.5 Not Recommended

Food  5      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  3     


Ordered takeaway pizzas to collect. Was told they would take 15 minutes. 35 minutes after ordering the pizzas still weren't ready. No apologies or anything. I rang up to give them a spray, and all they offered my daughter who had been waiting all that time was a bottle of coke!

Apr 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




hungryhippo85 reviewed Luigi's Pizza Bar, North Ryde

Restaurants, Takeaways, Italian, Pizza, Food Delivery

Overall 6.3  6


6 Average

Food  7      Ambience  5      Service  6      Value  6     


Nice pizzas. We ordered takeout and the staff were fairly helpful. Small in size, but big on quality. Recommend.

Apr 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




timmalloy reviewed Arisaig Tea Room, The, Surry Hills

Tea Rooms, Italian, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Drinks  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


New venue in Surry Hills. We had lunch of Mushroom Risotto and Steak and Guinness Pie. The restaurants Scottish, although they had a Moroccan lamb salad on the menu. The staff were all Scottish though and really friendly. Well be back to try the evening menu as the venue itself is stunning and has a nice feel to it.

Apr 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Gerko reviewed Sumrayn Thai, Chatswood

Restaurants, Takeaways, Thai, Family Dining, Good for Business Dining

Overall 8.3  2


8 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  8     


Popped in for a quick Mon night dinner and was surprised at the quality of the food. Our pork belly with chinese broccoli and roast duck curry were both excellent and event the spring rolls were above average. Service was friendly and the prices were very reasonable.

Apr 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 387  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Sydney


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close