Fresh User Reviews in Sunshine Coast


 

Displaying: 1 - 16 of 16  




jivan1939 reviewed Hot Chilli Bean Thai Cafe, Coolum Beach

Cafes, Thai

Overall 8.2  4


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


Food always fresh and tasty, been going there for years when on holidays… never disappoints, sometimes very very busy but still the wait is worth it!

Sep 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Cafes, Modern Australian, Vegetarian, BYO, Licensed

Overall 6.2  7


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  3      Coffee  3      Ambience  1      Service  2     


We used to frequent this cafe regularly but we got sick of being treated like second class citizens. Inconsistent service at best and very small portion sizes ended up ruining it for us and many other locals. Roadside gardens are full of bottle tops and cig butts and there are many other nicer settings to eat in.

Mobile Review Aug 04, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Brissy Girl reviewed Cafe Venice, Maroochydore

Cafes, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 4  1


4 Below Average

Food  5      Coffee  6      Ambience  5      Service  2      Value  2     


None of us liked it very much. Also, beware of the specials & extra charges they apply that they don't tell you about until you've finished eating & go to pay. We even confirmed the cost with the waitress & we still got charged more by the owner! Not good at all.

Aug 03, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




maree cain reviewed Tides Waterfront Dining, Caloundra

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Seafood, Has Bar, Licensed

Overall 6.3  4


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


I recently went to Tides Waterfront Restaurant at Bulcock Beach Caloundra and found a locals "hidden gem". With such a brilliant position overlooking the water, this really was a magical experience equally as good as any great Brissy restaurant. The food was fresh and cooked with minimum intervention - flavours were terrific and cleverly matched. Service was attentive and not intrusive, and having wines by the glass was a real bonus. I would highly recommend visiting Tides again on my next holiday to the Sunshine Coast.

Jul 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




lyndall reviewed Cala Luna, Maroochydore

Restaurants, Italian, Family Dining, BYO, Child Friendly

Overall 6.4  3


1 Not Recommended

Service  1     


Didn't get past the booking stage! Ever dealt with a haughty waiter with a supercilious attitude who completely put you off your food? That's how one of the managers, presents. After many, many years as a Cala Luna customer, I called back to cancel our booking and had to deal with more appalling sass. Disgusted!

Mobile Review Jul 05, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Ian C. reviewed Leo's Bistro, Caloundra

Restaurants, Takeaways, International, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 8.5  1


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  9     


I visited Leos Bistro for a waiter service restaurant dinner twice in May. The food was very good with a varied menu and we were served very well. The owner who is the Chef was very accommodating and prepared a dessert specially for the second visit. Note this is a sit down Restaurant as well as a take away so should be listed as such on the web site.

Jun 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Chinese

Overall 7  8


3 Below Average

Food  1      Ambience  3      Service  7      Value  1     


This was the worst Chinese Food I have ever eaten. The Sweet and Sour Chicken and the Sichuan Chicken both tasted and looked the same except the sweet and sour had absolutely no vegetables. The sauces were not fresh but looked like those awful ones that are bright red and come out of a jar. The fried rice was dry and had a few prawns and very little else in it. My kids wouldn't even eat it so I had to throw it out and waste $70, what a disappointment.

Jun 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




travelspoon reviewed Gaston, Noosa Heads

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Has Bar, Licensed, Serves Breakfast

Overall 5.5  4


5 Average

Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  5      Value  3     


We tried Gaston for the first time over the long weekend for dinner and while we were not disappointed, neither were we blown away by either the food or the service. The restaurant was busy and we decided to have the specials from the board. We did end up sitting for rather a long time waiting for the bottle of wine we had ordered. The food was reasonably tasty, although more home-cooking style than fine dining. It's a shame the price was not more in-keeping. Overall, a nice experience although nothing really so special that I would go rushing back for dinner.

Jun 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed India Today, Maroochydore

Restaurants, Indian, Outdoor Dining, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch

Overall 8  1


8 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


India Today is a very Bollywood style kind of restaurant. If you enter, you will know what I am talking about. We only ordered takeaway but did get lots of food. I must say, the curries were all great but the tandoori chicken and lamb sheek kebab were dry and inedible, almost like cardboard.

The Staff were very friendly and even insisted in taking the food out to our car for us. For the five of us, we spent about $20 each and had enough leftovers for dinner and lunch the next day. So seemed to be good value.

May 28, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Bali Rasa, Mooloolaba

Restaurants, Indonesian

Overall 5.8  1


5.8 Average

Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  5      Value  6     


Bali Rasa was pretty quiet so we were actually the only ones dining in. The waiter actually came to take our order without first giving us the menus. Once ordered, the food came out in decent time. We got a good array of dishes. The whole chicken was probably the best. One big disappointment was the Beef rendang, which was dry. The flavours were good but it seemed like they just used strips of rump so the meat was not tender. They also had no desserts at all so we had to go elsewhere, which was not a big issue. All these little things if fixed could actually make for a great dinner, ours was okay.

May 28, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Nouveau Restaurant, Twin Waters

Restaurants, International, Seafood, Buffet, Serves Breakfast

Overall 6.8  1


6.8 Recommended

Food  6      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  7     


Came in for the Friday night seafood buffet with a few friends and family. With a little guy it is always convenient having food ready and not having to wait. All looked pretty fresh, but after having 2-3 plates seemed that we had all tried every dish. Soft shell crab was good as was most of the seafood. Some of the fish were very dry but. Dessert selection was quite good with a few ice creams to go with them. Just had a higher expectation being seafood night and though it would be better at the higher price. Have not had any other buffets on the Sunshine Coast, but compared to many others we have had in other places it was not quite as good.

May 27, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Bella Venezia Restaurant, Mooloolaba

Restaurants, Italian, American Express

Overall 6.6  17


6.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  5      Value  7     


Didn't start out well when they told us we have to sit down the back as its their policy not to have children out the front. Had never heard of this before but being hungry we just accepted it. Once seated it then took a while to get attention and get our orders in. From there all got better. Beef carpaccio was fresh, seafood marinara the same and the chicken and lamb pizza was huge with lots of topping. Prices were not cheap but we did leave very full!

May 26, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Mareebetts reviewed Bowlers Arms Bistro, Palmwoods

Restaurants, Outdoor Dining, Serves Dinner, Serves Takeaway, Catering

Overall 9  1


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  10     


The salmon was the best I have ever had. The food looked amazing and tasted the same Bill had the steak stack and it looked to good to eat but he did. We will be back with friends.

Apr 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




B R. reviewed Krung Thep, Noosaville

Restaurants, Thai, Serves Takeaway, Water View, American Express

Overall 7.2  14


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


My fave local Thai store! Because it's so great it is always really busy so it's best to either eat early or late, or phone in a take away order!

Mobile Review Apr 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




B R. reviewed Sirocco Noosa, Noosaville

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 8.1  7


4 Below Average

Food  4      Ambience  6      Service  3      Value  3     


I did not enjoy my experience here at all. The location was the only thing going for it with beautiful river views. The prices were horrendous, especially the over priced kids meals and desserts. Having young kids we were first in the restaurant and it still took forever to be served - there's nothing worse than watching staff gossip while waiting to be served. Finally got dinner, duck was horribly undercooked. When mentioned to staff we became the worst people in the world. I will never return.

Mobile Review Apr 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Modern Australian, Seafood, Family Dining, Child Friendly

Overall 6  6


3.3 Below Average

Food  3      Ambience  8      Service  1      Value  1     


Our Daughter's wedding was held at Ebb Waterfront in March 2014 and we found the service very poor. We had a cocktail menu for 95 guests and at the pre wedding meeting we were assured no guests would go hungry as there is not a food amount limit but constant food service. They neglected to tell us there would only be one food waitress to 95 guests!

Apr 02, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




 

Displaying: 1 - 16 of 16  



Avid Reviewers of Sunshine Coast

Who's been vocal lately?





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Sunshine Coast


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close