Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 459  




craig69 reviewed De Black Crow, Bayswater

Restaurants, European, Good For Groups, Licensed, Serves Breakfast

Overall 9.3  1


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  8     


Excellent just opened in Bayswater, great decor,service and breakfast. Soon will serve lunch/dinner.

Nov 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




idaajzenman reviewed Clover Cottage, Berwick

Restaurants, International

Overall 9.9  16


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


What a lovely atmosphere as you walk in through a gorgeous garden. The ambience was perfect and very well presented. The service was great particularly since I don't eat meat. It was explained to me that they have prepared alternative food for me. You do have to warn them in advance though. The best part was the food though. Everything was delicious and plentiful. Entrees and soup were served at the table. There were a few choices for each. The main course and dessert were smorgasbord. No Long queues though as each table was called separately. I was really full, but just had to try the yummy desserts. I will definitely go back there again.

Mobile Review Nov 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




bigjugs reviewed Waterstone Cafe, Point Cook

Cafes

Overall 8.3  3


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  10      Service  10     


Excellent cafe, highly recommend.

View from Cafe


Mobile Review Nov 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Air Conditioning

Overall 7.1  2


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  10     


My partner and I love this place, we come here regularly and are never disappointed. Fantastic service. Nachos and Margaritas are amazing.

Mobile Review Nov 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Fabdiner reviewed Fire Station Cucina Bar, Ivanhoe

Bars

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Drinks  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Real Italian with passion. Great food that is faithful to Italy. Definitely a real gem in Ivanhoe.

Baccala mantecato


Mobile Review Nov 11, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Dhaval R. reviewed Shiraaz@CBD Fine Indian Cuisine, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Indian, Fine Dining, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 7.6  12


3 Below Average

Food  2      Ambience  5      Service  3      Value  2     


Hi Shiraz Team,

This is to let you know that today we were very disappointed with the service we received at the restaurant. Today on the special occasion of my son's birthday , we decided to have a go for best restaurant and we landed in Shiraz @ william st. But when we came out we thought we did a big mistake and ruined our special dinner. We could have gone to some better value for money with good tasting food restaurant.

Below were the areas which disappointed us :-
1) Low Quality of food
2) Very Less Quantity of food
3) Poor customer service
4) Slow service
5) Overall poor value for money
6) Rude behaviour

Also we have decided to never go back and would advice our friends and colleagues as well.

Nov 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




moutho reviewed Commercial Bakery, Melbourne CBD

Cafes

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  10      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  9     


Excellent little cafe/bakery off a corner lane way (of course) in the CBD. Admittedly didn't try too much of the food but the toast was excellent and the butter was quality stuff, good attention to detail. Coffee was outstanding and service efficient. Another visit def on the cards!

Mobile Review Nov 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




moutho reviewed Charles Dickens Tavern, The, Melbourne CBD

Pubs

Overall 6.4  6


6.2 Average

Food  6      Drinks  7      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  4     


Found this place as I was staying nearby on a work trip, pretty basic looking place with minimal atmosphere and a few crusty old blokes sitting around. Seemed to have a good range of English beers on tap and bottle, wine list was very basic and they seem to play to overseas soccer/football crowd.

Had chicken Parma, was ok but chips and chicken were soggy, oil not hot enough when fried. Poor value at $23. Service was overly friendly, possibly a bit grating with the booming voice and 'yes sir, here you go sir' for everything. Would try again for another meal if close by but fingers and toes would be crossed.

Mobile Review Nov 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Mardo's, Port Melbourne

Bars, Tapas, Entertainment / Music, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 8.5  1


8.5 Highly Recommended

Drinks  8      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  9     


Fabulous food, wine and jazz!

Nov 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Milton Wine Shop, Malvern

Bottle Shops

Overall 9.3  1


9.3 Highly Recommended

Quality  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Groovy little wine shop cum neighbourhood bar. Staff are smart and helpful. And the choice of wines is impressive, as are the bar snacks.

Nov 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Millstone, Malvern

Cake Shops and Patisseries, French, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  8     


Wonderful patisserie/cafe with some interesting breakfast selections, great coffee and cakes.

Nov 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Luke B. reviewed Isshin Japanese House, Forest Hill

Restaurants, Japanese, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Buffet

Overall 9  1


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  9     


Delicious food, excellent value for money. Service was pretty good though one of our orders got lost due to a system glitch. Will be back.

Mobile Review Nov 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Wayne B. reviewed Tribeca Pizza, East Melbourne

Cafes, Pizza

Overall 8.5  4


8.4 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


An enjoyable experience every time we visit! These guys really know pizza!

Nov 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




craig69 reviewed Bayzie Cafe, Bayswater

Cafes, Modern Australian, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 7  1


7 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  8      Ambience  8      Service  6      Value  6     


Great for breakfast cannot comment on lunch etc.

Nov 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




craig69 reviewed Thai Table, Bayswater

Restaurants, Thai

Overall 8.3  38


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  10     


Love the food at thai tables, great value and service, although a little noisy on a weekend.

Nov 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Abrown13 reviewed Abyssinian, The, Kensington

Restaurants, African, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Hip and Trendy

Overall 7.2  17


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


We were thrilled by the whole experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the shared platters which for 3 were very filling indeed. We are vegetarians and found luckily there was a lot of good choice. One staff recommended a good beer too, when asked and he was right it was delicious. We shall be returning and telling our friends too. Great place great atmosphere.

Nov 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




sigrana reviewed Futaba Japanese Restaraunt, Cheltenham

Restaurants, Japanese

Overall 3.5  2


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  4      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  3     


Do not go there. It is terribly dirty, with rude staff and very mediocre food.

Nov 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




joelish reviewed Kelly's Bar & Kitchen, Olinda

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Child Friendly, Has Bar

Overall 7.3  4


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  5      Ambience  2      Service  1      Value  1     


We used to enjoy eating locally until we experienced the sloppy service and sharp tongued staff at Kelly's.Our party of 7 did not feel welcome at all. To be avoided when in the Dandenongs.

Nov 07, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Spanish, Tapas, Romantic and Intimate, Air Conditioning

Overall 9.1  13


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Best night out we had in years, fantastic.

Nov 07, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Tiny Dancer reviewed Chew Chew, Moonee Ponds

Cafes

Overall 7.2  2


7.2 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  6      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  7     


Great menu for brunch / breakfast. I had the Moonee Eggs that was a super charged version of Eggs Benedict. Really lovely flavours but I could have done with an extra slice of brioche to soak up the sauce / eggs. My friend had the Chocolate Pancakes that were actually vanilla but with big dots of chocolate melted into them . She really enjoyed it. Coffee wasn't bad but not amazing either. Very good service and kid friendly too.

Nov 06, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 459  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close