Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 514  




Onara reviewed Hammer and Tong 412, Fitzroy

Cafes, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


A cut above tha average cafe menu, well executed and well priced.

Oct 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Chin Chin & Go Go Bar, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Asian Fusion, Thai, Vietnamese, Good Wine List

Overall 8.1  21


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


They have it all down pat - the food, the atmosphere, the service. I understand why people queue for and rave about Chin Chin.

Oct 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




David^B reviewed Padma's Kitchen, Werribee

Restaurants, Indian, Buffet, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 7.5  1


7.5 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  8     


They promote the cuisine here as “Southern Indian”. I’m not sure what that is but the menu here is very different to your normal Indian restaurant. Different but nice and as is the case with most Indian restaurants, very reasonably priced. There are a few Indian eateries in Werribee and there is usually very little to differentiate one from the other so to find one that offers a different menu with differing flavours is great. The wait staff are very friendly and happy to assist in choosing combinations of meals and accompaniments that will add to your dining pleasure.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




seatbeltdr reviewed Amy's Bar & Bistro, Dingley

Restaurants, International, Has Bar, Ample or Convenient Parking, Free Parking

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Service  10      Value  10     


We work nearby in the Braeside Industrial estate and frequently use Amy's Bistro to take clients and suppliers. Staff are professional and informed on wines and the menu. There is a large menu daily so no matter who we take there is always a meal to suit. Never had a bad time there and would recommend to anyone travelling the area.

Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




CoffeeNutt reviewed bb's cafe Werribee Plaza, Hoppers Crossing

Cafes

Overall 3.2  1


3.2 Below Average

Food  2      Coffee  4      Ambience  6      Service  3      Value  1     


As someone who has gone to bbs cafe on a regular basis and has been a loyal customer for years now I have to say the quality of everything dropped dramatically. The staff are over worked and aren't as friendly as they use to be. Taking an extra minute to ask a customer how they are, goes a long way, but unfortunately it appears that customer-waitress relationship is long gone, as the staff seem too anxious to stay for longer then a minute. I can only assume the owners have a problem with staff talking too much, which is a shame because taking that extra minute is the difference between a one off coffee and a completed coffee card a week.

The coffee use to be good, but as staff have left its not hard to tell who the good baristas were. I say this because no matter how warm you ask for it, you will scald your mouth. Or receive a rushed sloppy coffee flavoured water with chocolate on top, by the less interested and trained staff who would rather be else where and make this very clear from the moment you walk in.

The food is downright disgusting. It's cheap and overpriced beyond belief. The logo BB's cafe stands for 'Brewed fresh Baked fresh' and I can swear on my life those muffins are not fresh. There either frozen or a day or two old. The scones are always rock hard.
The only reason I go to bbs cafe is because of the atmosphere and the ability to have a smoke outside. If another cafe opened outside I would go there. As a baker who has been a qualified barista for years and has owned their own cafe it's disappointing watching this cafe plummet into bankruptcy.

Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




foodcoma reviewed Lucy Liu Kitchen and Bar, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Chinese, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


We came down from Sydney for the weekend and discovered this place very close to our hotel. What a nice surprise! With all of the glass and hard surfaces it could be vey noisy but high ceilings and soundproofing help. It's a cool fit-out with a great bar and groovy music, good beats without overpowering our conversation. They have a good wine list with a variety of price points and a good selection by the glass. The food was terrific, our only complaint was that the spices are dumbed down a bit. There were a few dishes that said they were spicy, but next time we will ask for extra chili. Surprisingly the spiciest dish was the Lucy Liu coleslaw which is the best coleslaw we've had anywhere! The service was attentive and helpful, we never felt they were overbearing or missing in action. Overall it was a great evening, we'll be back next time!

Oct 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




sigrana reviewed Anatolian Fire, Bentleigh

Restaurants, Turkish, Good For Groups, Food Delivery, Outdoor Dining

Overall 9.5  1


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  10      Value  10     


Excellent food and service. It was a long while since we had such nice dips, meat and chicken cooked to perfection. Highly recommended and BYO as well.

Oct 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Matt K. reviewed Chicken Shop, The, Black Rock

Restaurants, Gourmet Chicken, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Air Conditioning

Overall 9  1


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  9     


Best Chicken Shop ever! Great tasting & great value food. Classic chicken shop chips as well.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




johnwinty reviewed Quaff, Toorak

Restaurants, European, Modern Australian, BYO, Licensed

Overall 8  9


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  10     


The lunch special at Quaff is fantastic value at $35 for 2 courses. Good choice, quality food and presentation and includes a glass of drinkable wine and coffee. As an added bonus, quality linen table cloths and serviettes.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Sarah H H. reviewed Kafenion, Moonee Ponds

Cafes

Overall 1  2


1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Coffee  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


I went to kafenion last week, I had a chocolate cake & I found a long hair that was awful, the girls were so rude so I didn't complain anyway but I don't recommended to anyone.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Biilly T T. reviewed Kafenion, Moonee Ponds

Cafes

Overall 1  2


1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Coffee  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


Nothing special about this place anymore.

Oct 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




nadzhammo reviewed Davina's Fish And Chips, Croydon South

Restaurants, Fish and Chips, American Express, Diners Club, Mastercard

Overall 6.3  1


6.3 Average

Food  7      Ambience  4      Service  7      Value  7     


As far as fish and chips goes it is great. Chips are always done the way we like them. Best grilled fish in town.

Mobile Review Oct 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




nadzhammo reviewed Thai Chaiyo Restaurant, Croydon

Restaurants, Thai

Overall 7.9  6


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  9     


If you want to experience great food and fantastic friendly service this is the perfect place. Both of my fussy boys (4 &7) often choose to dine here.

Mobile Review Oct 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




sigrana reviewed South Delicious Dumpling, Bentleigh

Restaurants, Chinese, BYO, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch

Overall 1.8  1


1.8 Not Recommended

Food  2      Ambience  3      Service  1      Value  1     


After 3 and a half weeks since opening, a half of the menu is not available. When asked why, the owner said"... make few little changes to menu... The "made fresh every day" dumplings are cheap and old crap out of a Chinese supermarket freezer. The only waitress (19:00, the restaurant was empty) was too busy playing with her mobile phone and said that we had to order and receive all the dishes at the same time, because the chef was busy.

Oct 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Cafes, Bars, Asian Fusion, Austrian

Overall 8.7  2


8.7 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  7      Drinks  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Wonderful place to hang-out. Beautiful ambience. Lip-smacking food with a lot of variety and last but not the least wonderful service. Highly recommend this place.

Oct 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Shauna W. reviewed Royal Domain Cafe, Melbourne CBD

Cafes, Asian, European, Italian, Modern Australian

Overall 9  4


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


We were visiting Melbourne and looking for a nice place for brunch, when we came across Royal Domain Cafe, goodness these people know how to treat customers, they made us feel so welcome and even put together tables for us. The menu is very well priced, the food was divine, we really enjoyed our meals. The coffee's were perfect, there is noting at all to complain about, I asked them for a business card so I could write this review, all of us so impressed! Nash and Johnny, Thank you for your hospitality, we really appreciated the service, food and for making us so welcome.

Oct 12, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




JAM25 reviewed Paul Street Fish n Chips, Mooroolbark

Restaurants, Fish and Chips

Overall 3.2  2


2 Not Recommended

Food  2      Ambience  3      Service  2      Value  1     


Service was slow and yes it was busy but partner had ordered a Hamburger with our Fish and Chips. Saw the Fish and Chips sit in the warmer for over 15mins while the, possibly forgotten Hamburger was cooked. Chips were inedible, potato cakes had been well and truly over cooked and the fish was very greasy. His freshly cooked Hamburger look very good though. Sign says under new management "Greeks from Olinda are Back". Can say though that I won't be.

Thought we may break a tooth


Oct 12, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




L K. reviewed Day of the Dead, St Kilda

Cafes, Mexican / Latin American, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Great music, great atmosphere, great food and an overall awesome evening.

Oct 12, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Albert F. reviewed MoVida Next Door, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Spanish, Tapas, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch

Overall 5.5  14


9 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  8     


Great vibe, good food and amazing service!

Mobile Review Oct 11, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian, Has Bar

Overall 8.7  16


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Spaghetti al pesto and Pachheri con ‘Nduja are the best dishes of Renzo’s bar. Never witnessed the taste of such yummy and delicious pastas before. So, if you are a pasta lover, Renzo’s bar is best of all.

Oct 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 514  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close