Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 526  




Tess G. reviewed Umbrella Lounge Bar, Elsternwick

Cafes

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10     


Can't fault Umbrella Lounge... Amazing coffee, gorgeous staff & the food is top class!

Iced coffee & Temu's secret herbs 3 egg omlette ??...


Mobile Review Oct 31, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Rubies reviewed Stirr It Up Cafe, Ringwood

Cafes

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I have been living in Ringwood for 5 years now and have been traveling to Camberwell, Hawthorn and Carlton for a good coffee, now all has changed! Finally a cafe in Ringwood that has a great breakfast/brunch menu and premium coffee that makes me keep coming back! Great industrial decor, friendly staff, amazing chefs and wonderful baristas, this place really is perfect!

Oct 30, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




eatsaplenty reviewed Just Noodle, Heathmont

Restaurants, Chinese

Overall 8.5  1


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  6      Service  9      Value  10     


I just had the best Satay I have tasted... period. If you think you have had the best without tasting Just Noodles, I don't think you have had the best. Great with rice, or noodles... great price too...

Oct 29, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




griegs reviewed Coconut Palms, Fitzroy

Restaurants, Chinese, Vietnamese

Overall 8  10


3.5 Below Average

Food  5      Ambience  5      Service  3      Value  1     


Went there for lunch today and half way through our meal there was rat, brazen as anything, just sitting at the front cleaning itself without a care. Did we get a discount, or a free meal given we didn't want to eat the rest? No! Suddenly their English was all but gone replaced with silly grins and confused looks.

Oct 28, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Tiny Dancer reviewed Laurie Dees, Epping

Cafes, Burger

Overall 7.3  1


7.3 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  7     


To be honest I wasn't amazed by the burgers here. They are more your old fashioned fish & chip shop style. No brioche bun and a thick beef patty. There was nothing wrong with them (just not my thing) so I recommend for anyone that likes that type of burger. The chips I didn't like at all. Mine had cheese sauce on top but they were soggy (even the chips without sauce) and had a strange herb flavour to them. Wouldn't get them again. At the other end of the scale, the Frozen Custard was divine. I tried the vanilla but would love to go back & try the chocolate one day.

Oct 28, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Chris P. reviewed Tabel Talk, Croydon North

Cafes, Modern Australian, Good for Brunch, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 2.3  1


2.3 Not Recommended

Food  2      Ambience  3      Service  3      Value  1     


Went for a quick lunch. The place was pretty empty with two other tables occupied when we arrived. 5 staff on and still took 30 minutes to get our food, which came out burnt and cold. Ordered gluten free, serve up chips that weren't gf that we couldn't eat. To top it off, no cutlery was provided which was fine. But no napkins provided at all. Pretty disappointing experience.

Oct 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John D. reviewed Afghan Valley Restaurant, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Afghani, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Banquet

Overall 6.4  4


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  4      Service  10      Value  10     


Well firstly please ignore the surrounds and ambience as you enter the restaurant on the first floor. We were a party of five adults and a small child and this was a weekend in Melbourne and finding this restaurant on the internet we looked forward to this experience since trying this food when overseas last year, we were not disappointed. We were assisted in ordering some dishes from the menu but overall made a well arranged selection. We only waited around ten minutes before our entree arrived and for three of our party this was their first taste of Afghanistan food, and they certainly loved it. The chicken kababs were just great, the rice was something I had never tasted before, light and fluffy. The bread with chilli yogurt again different but very tasty. We all walked out very satisfied and full and the best thing was very cheap, it was only $18 dollars per person not including the child who had a spaghetti and meat balls. What would I rate it 9.5.

Oct 25, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Prue R. reviewed Treehouse Lounge, Balaclava

Bars, Pizza, Tapas, Good For Groups, Serves Breakfast

Overall 8.8  2


8.8 Highly Recommended

Drinks  9      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  6     


I went for a lunch with a group of girlfriends and not only did lunch turn into dinner last Sunday but we stayed all day till close...fantastic staff we had a great arvo/night, the food was fantastic! A real variety of very creative dishes, the girls loved it! Tasty and good quality produce with a focus on being yummy rather with dishes that aren't all just bulky carbs and fillers, it was so so tasty... we just stayed and grazed all afternoon... the atmosphere and large open window are great for sunday arvo people watching, and the staff were so refreshing and fun, they simply made our day and as a result I'm writing this review because we really had a delightful girls catch up and will definitely be back & thank you to the gorgeous barman that served us delicious coco chilli martinis all arvo, please tell me your single :) xx thank you to all the staff on Sunday we had a ball :)

Oct 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Kent Hotel, Carlton North

Restaurants, Bars, Mediterranean, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 8.2  1


8.2 Recommended

Food  8      Drinks  9      Ambience  10      Service  7      Value  7     


I enjoy coming here on a warm Sunday afternoon. The outdoor seating area is fantastic and the food always good.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Seven Seeds, Carlton

Cafes, European, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.2  14


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  8      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  9     


Another one of my regular spots. Really enjoy coming here a lot.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Kafenion, Moonee Ponds

Cafes

Overall 6.5  3


9.4 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  10      Ambience  8      Service  10      Value  10     


Best place to grab a coffee in Puckle Street these days. The only other place in the street that can make a half decent coffee is Daily Grind. I hope they introduce a full breakfast menu soon!

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Maha, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Degustation Menu, Has Bar

Overall 7.9  40


7.5 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  7     


One of my favourites.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Nick's Bar, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Italian

Overall 3.9  2


5.8 Average

Food  5      Ambience  6      Service  4      Value  8     


Its nice. Pricey but nice.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Milly02 reviewed Maha, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Degustation Menu, Has Bar

Overall 7.9  40


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I can not praise this restaurant enough. By far the best food, service, drinks and atmosphere. Having Maltese heritage I had high expectations and they were not only met but exceeded beyond belief! Love the decor! I would give it 15/10 if possible!

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Italian, Has Bar, Licensed, Outdoor Dining

Overall 4.9  5


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I dined here with my partner before seeing a show in Melbourne. We had the pre theater 3 course dinner. From the moment we entered the ambiance was fantastic. It was laid back, relaxing and welcoming. The waitstaff were professional, welcoming and knowledgeable and our waitress offered us many suggestions. The food was prompt, tasty, presentation wonderful and affordable. We were running short on time and the waitress ensured that she had our desert out in time for us to enjoy it and get to our show.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John Michael L. reviewed Cargo, Docklands

Restaurants, Modern Australian

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Pizza was good as well as the steak. Service was good. View was nice.

Mobile Review Oct 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John Michael L. reviewed Federici Bistro, Melbourne CBD

Cafes

Overall 8.2  2


8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  8     


Me and my girlfriend went for a bite and we had the japanese style chicken and the sandwich. The chicken was good but sandwich was just so-so. Wait staff gave us a good service.

Mobile Review Oct 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John Michael L. reviewed Blue Train Cafe, Southbank

Cafes, International, Modern Australian, Pizza, Vegetarian

Overall 6.1  24


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  7      Ambience  8      Service  8     


Food was good, we had the steak, the seafood linguini, the burger and pork belly. A bit expensive but food and service was fine.

Mobile Review Oct 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Julia L. reviewed Mr. Fusion Cafe, Melbourne CBD

Cafes, Japanese

Overall 2  1


2 Not Recommended

Food  2      Ambience  1      Service  4      Value  1     


I went to this place last Friday night around 8:30PM with my husband. We picked this place due to outstandingly high rating on Urbanspoon but the result was pretty disappointing.

We ordered 6 dishes excluding drink which were
- Two glass of sangria(mixed too much of orange juice)
- Sashimi(okey except for the lemon garnish between the sashimi if you are sashimi lover you know what that mean!)
- Karaage(salty not evenly seasoned),
- Oyster tempura( thick battering hardly tasting oyster)
- Gyu tongue(salty also not evenly seasoned)
- Comfit duck legs(overcooked,rather called stewed)
- Eye-fillet steak(asked for medium well-done but came out slow cooked, the meat texture defiantly was not eye filet it was more like skirt steak, that's why it came out slow cooked)

It was late dinner and we were very hungry, we nearly finished all dishes even-though all dishes were not satisfied. At that time we visited there with high excitement as we thought we found a hidden gem. We are a couple eating out three or four time a week and we are very passionate about eating.

All dishes were below average and to be honest but we did not complain as we were definitely sure about not coming back to this place. However we left our review on their Urbanspoon page then the problem was raised as their front manager keep on deleting our comment, in addition we find out they kept on voting themselves up for their restaurant. This is how they are running their business immorally and deleting dislike comment.

They do not deserve that kind of high rating it is definitely not fair to customers nor the true restaurant out there who offer true quality. We felt cheated by fake made ratings on Urbanspoon and we want to help true-diner to find proper restaurant. We are not their competitor, not even in the same industry. We stand for the honesty!

Another thing to note is that they also offered refund on their comment which made us more frustrating as we felt that they did it just to cover it up all together. We will not take their refund what so ever! We just want them to take our truthful comment as a constructive feedback! If we are wrong why are they deleting our comments? What are they afraid of? We saw thousands of negative comments on other successful restaurants but they truly take individual feedback because they are confident in correcting things for the future!

They left only their excuse on their Urbanspoon and mentioned their chef is working hard but without quality result, do we as customers really need take care whether they work hard or not? Quality comes with result not just working hard. Logically if quality is up to the standard people knows it chef is working hard! We just so sad that this place is trying to survive with some wrong trick without any skills.

Lastly, we intentionally just left comment on Urbanspoon as free of speech but their behaviour was totally immoral we ended up finding a way to people know about this. The most important lesson is that do not be fooled by their Urbanspoon rating which was 96%!

Oct 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Hammer and Tong 412, Fitzroy

Cafes, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


A cut above tha average cafe menu, well executed and well priced.

Oct 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 526  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close