Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 521  




Steve B. reviewed Kent Hotel, Carlton North

Restaurants, Bars, Mediterranean, Modern Australian, Family Dining

Overall 8.2  1


8.2 Recommended

Food  8      Drinks  9      Ambience  10      Service  7      Value  7     


I enjoy coming here on a warm Sunday afternoon. The outdoor seating area is fantastic and the food always good.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Seven Seeds, Carlton

Cafes, European, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.2  14


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  8      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  9     


Another one of my regular spots. Really enjoy coming here a lot.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Kafenion, Moonee Ponds

Cafes

Overall 3.8  3


9.4 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  10      Ambience  8      Service  10      Value  10     


Best place to grab a coffee in Puckle Street these days. The only other place in the street that can make a half decent coffee is Daily Grind. I hope they introduce a full breakfast menu soon!

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Maha, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Degustation Menu, Has Bar

Overall 7.9  40


7.5 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  7     


One of my favourites.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Steve B. reviewed Nick's Bar, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Italian

Overall 3.9  2


5.8 Average

Food  5      Ambience  6      Service  4      Value  8     


Its nice. Pricey but nice.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Milly02 reviewed Maha, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Degustation Menu, Has Bar

Overall 7.9  40


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I can not praise this restaurant enough. By far the best food, service, drinks and atmosphere. Having Maltese heritage I had high expectations and they were not only met but exceeded beyond belief! Love the decor! I would give it 15/10 if possible!

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Italian, Has Bar, Licensed, Outdoor Dining

Overall 4.7  5


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I dined here with my partner before seeing a show in Melbourne. We had the pre theater 3 course dinner. From the moment we entered the ambiance was fantastic. It was laid back, relaxing and welcoming. The waitstaff were professional, welcoming and knowledgeable and our waitress offered us many suggestions. The food was prompt, tasty, presentation wonderful and affordable. We were running short on time and the waitress ensured that she had our desert out in time for us to enjoy it and get to our show.

Oct 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John Michael L. reviewed Cargo, Docklands

Restaurants, Modern Australian

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Pizza was good as well as the steak. Service was good. View was nice.

Mobile Review Oct 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John Michael L. reviewed Federici Bistro, Melbourne CBD

Cafes

Overall 8.2  2


8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  8     


Me and my girlfriend went for a bite and we had the japanese style chicken and the sandwich. The chicken was good but sandwich was just so-so. Wait staff gave us a good service.

Mobile Review Oct 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John Michael L. reviewed Blue Train Cafe, Southbank

Cafes, International, Modern Australian, Pizza, Vegetarian

Overall 6  24


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  7      Ambience  8      Service  8     


Food was good, we had the steak, the seafood linguini, the burger and pork belly. A bit expensive but food and service was fine.

Mobile Review Oct 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Hammer and Tong 412, Fitzroy

Cafes, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


A cut above tha average cafe menu, well executed and well priced.

Oct 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Chin Chin & Go Go Bar, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Asian Fusion, Thai, Vietnamese, Good Wine List

Overall 8.1  21


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


They have it all down pat - the food, the atmosphere, the service. I understand why people queue for and rave about Chin Chin.

Oct 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




David^B reviewed Padma's Kitchen, Werribee

Restaurants, Indian, Buffet, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 7.5  1


7.5 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  8     


They promote the cuisine here as “Southern Indian”. I’m not sure what that is but the menu here is very different to your normal Indian restaurant. Different but nice and as is the case with most Indian restaurants, very reasonably priced. There are a few Indian eateries in Werribee and there is usually very little to differentiate one from the other so to find one that offers a different menu with differing flavours is great. The wait staff are very friendly and happy to assist in choosing combinations of meals and accompaniments that will add to your dining pleasure.

Oct 20, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




seatbeltdr reviewed Amy's Bar & Bistro, Dingley

Restaurants, International, Has Bar, Ample or Convenient Parking, Free Parking

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Service  10      Value  10     


We work nearby in the Braeside Industrial estate and frequently use Amy's Bistro to take clients and suppliers. Staff are professional and informed on wines and the menu. There is a large menu daily so no matter who we take there is always a meal to suit. Never had a bad time there and would recommend to anyone travelling the area.

Oct 19, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




CoffeeNutt reviewed bb's cafe Werribee Plaza, Hoppers Crossing

Cafes

Overall 3.2  1


3.2 Below Average

Food  2      Coffee  4      Ambience  6      Service  3      Value  1     


As someone who has gone to bbs cafe on a regular basis and has been a loyal customer for years now I have to say the quality of everything dropped dramatically. The staff are over worked and aren't as friendly as they use to be. Taking an extra minute to ask a customer how they are, goes a long way, but unfortunately it appears that customer-waitress relationship is long gone, as the staff seem too anxious to stay for longer then a minute. I can only assume the owners have a problem with staff talking too much, which is a shame because taking that extra minute is the difference between a one off coffee and a completed coffee card a week.

The coffee use to be good, but as staff have left its not hard to tell who the good baristas were. I say this because no matter how warm you ask for it, you will scald your mouth. Or receive a rushed sloppy coffee flavoured water with chocolate on top, by the less interested and trained staff who would rather be else where and make this very clear from the moment you walk in.

The food is downright disgusting. It's cheap and overpriced beyond belief. The logo BB's cafe stands for 'Brewed fresh Baked fresh' and I can swear on my life those muffins are not fresh. There either frozen or a day or two old. The scones are always rock hard.
The only reason I go to bbs cafe is because of the atmosphere and the ability to have a smoke outside. If another cafe opened outside I would go there. As a baker who has been a qualified barista for years and has owned their own cafe it's disappointing watching this cafe plummet into bankruptcy.

Oct 18, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




foodcoma reviewed Lucy Liu Kitchen and Bar, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Chinese, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


We came down from Sydney for the weekend and discovered this place very close to our hotel. What a nice surprise! With all of the glass and hard surfaces it could be vey noisy but high ceilings and soundproofing help. It's a cool fit-out with a great bar and groovy music, good beats without overpowering our conversation. They have a good wine list with a variety of price points and a good selection by the glass. The food was terrific, our only complaint was that the spices are dumbed down a bit. There were a few dishes that said they were spicy, but next time we will ask for extra chili. Surprisingly the spiciest dish was the Lucy Liu coleslaw which is the best coleslaw we've had anywhere! The service was attentive and helpful, we never felt they were overbearing or missing in action. Overall it was a great evening, we'll be back next time!

Oct 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




sigrana reviewed Anatolian Fire, Bentleigh

Restaurants, Turkish, Good For Groups, Food Delivery, Outdoor Dining

Overall 9.5  1


9.5 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  10      Value  10     


Excellent food and service. It was a long while since we had such nice dips, meat and chicken cooked to perfection. Highly recommended and BYO as well.

Oct 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Matt K. reviewed Chicken Shop, The, Black Rock

Restaurants, Gourmet Chicken, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Air Conditioning

Overall 9  1


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  8      Value  9     


Best Chicken Shop ever! Great tasting & great value food. Classic chicken shop chips as well.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




johnwinty reviewed Quaff, Toorak

Restaurants, European, Modern Australian, BYO, Licensed

Overall 8  9


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  10     


The lunch special at Quaff is fantastic value at $35 for 2 courses. Good choice, quality food and presentation and includes a glass of drinkable wine and coffee. As an added bonus, quality linen table cloths and serviettes.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Sarah H H. reviewed Kafenion, Moonee Ponds

Cafes

Overall 3.8  3


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Coffee  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


I went to kafenion last week, I had a chocolate cake & I found a long hair that was awful, the girls were so rude so I didn't complain anyway but I don't recommended to anyone.

Oct 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 521  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close