Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 503  




Onara reviewed Kong Restaurant, Richmond

Restaurants, Asian, Serves Breakfast, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Noisy, fun, modern-Korean bar/eatery that clearly wins with a younger crowd. The cocktails look pretty amazing, and the food is really innovative and tasty.

Jul 30, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Allium Food and Wine, Malvern

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Fine Dining, Licensed, Serves Dinner

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  8     


Stylish suburban eatery with some great ideas, but I think the flavour combinations need some work.

Jul 30, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Santa B. reviewed Priya Indian Restaurant, Sydenham

Restaurants, Indian

Overall 5.9  2


1.8 Not Recommended

Food  3      Ambience  1      Service  2      Value  1     


Poor food and service. Waste of time. Watch out for the smell of burnt oil and stale potatoes.

Jul 30, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




shangrispa reviewed Miss Jackson, St Kilda

Cafes, Good For Groups, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.4  3


8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  8     


Chicken Schnitzel burger was tasty and substantial. The coffee was very good.

Mobile Review Jul 30, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Jan A. reviewed Finn, St Kilda

Restaurants, Modern Australian

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


A lovely experience.

Mobile Review Jul 30, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Foodman1234 reviewed Bangkok Whistle, Endeavour Hills

Restaurants, Thai, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 1  1


1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


Customer Service is disgusting at Bangkok Whistle! This alone should turn everybody off!

Jul 29, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Peter D. reviewed Babu Bar Burger, North Melbourne

Fast Food, American, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  8     


Great burgers with a twist! Although the service was good, they should have table service as specially when it is quiet. The ambiance was okay but a little bit cold. They also lack heating so it can be quite cold. All this is made up by the quality of the food and the friendly service. Babu Bar Burger is a weekly Friday special for me.

Jul 29, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Italian, Pizza, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


This is the best pizza shop in epping, fast service, great pizzas, and great value.

Mobile Review Jul 27, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




taquah reviewed Loading Dock, Docklands

Restaurants, American, International, Modern Australian, Hip and Trendy

Overall 7.7  3


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

8 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  6      Service  10      Value  7     


Each time I was in the area this place looked busy, so I had to try it and I was not disappointed. Even a $3:50 coffee gets table service, a carafe of water and glasses on the table. Lunch was freshly prepared risotto special and delicious. The menus for lunch and dinner are quite varied and interesting, this is a place I would recommend and the view is second to none. The regular once a month Jamaican Night was a stand out, unfortunately it seems to have been discontinued. The breakfast and the coffee are still delicious and our favourite waitress is still there, always smiling and most efficient!

Jul 27, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




taquah reviewed Mad Duck Cafe, Docklands

Cafes, American Express

Overall 8.4  1


8.4 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  9      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  9     


What a great little place. It is only open for breakfast and lunch, but well worth a visit. Eggs are fee range, most of the food is organic, and they make their own pies! The lamb one is sooo good! (do they really have a seafood stick on their lunch menu? must be a typo). Service is efficient, the staff are friendly and the premises although small are clean and tidy.

Jul 27, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Sa W. reviewed Kappaya Japanese Soul Food Cafe, Abbotsford

Cafes, Japanese, Licensed, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 6.8  4


1 Not Recommended

Coffee  1      Service  1     


The coffee guy was extremely abusive and made me cry. He berated me and yelled at me in front of everyone, he would not stop even when I asked him to leave me alone. I only asked for a weak latte. A good barista would try. I am still feeling abused and still very sad. My daughter and I loved this place but not anymore.

Mobile Review Jul 27, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lee M. reviewed Fong's Kitchen, Williamstown

Restaurants, Asian

Overall 9.3  1


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  10      Value  10     


We love the dim sims, spring rolls and the best fried rice. Can't fault the food, service and even better value for money. We missed the old fashion chinese food but its back the dim sims and spring rolls are made on site love them.

Jul 27, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Thomas Red reviewed Nando's, Heidelberg

Restaurants, Portuguese, Good For Groups, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining

Overall 1  1


1 Not Recommended

Service  1      Value  1     


Terrible service at this outlet. I queued for over 10 minutes and watched as staff barked rudely at customers who were unsure what basting they'd like on their meal. Had enough after watching someone get told their five dollar note had a slight rip in it and was not acceptable. Customer service, staff training and basic manners non existent. Left and ate elsewhere. Won't be back at Nando's Heidelberg.

Jul 26, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Vietnamese, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 6.7  2


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  10     


The Sizzling Beef is the best I have had in Melbourne. I note that a previous reviewer did not like the fluoro lights. Interesting observation as the SO has down lights and no fluoros. Wonder what restaurant he was actually reviewing?

Jul 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Fiona H. reviewed Northern Soul, Thornbury

Cafes, Organic, Free WiFi

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Excellent Tibetan cafe serving organic Fairtrade Toby's coffee to perfection.
Great atmosphere, friendly people and MOMOS!

Jul 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Wild Bill reviewed Gurkhas Express, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Asian, Nepalese, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 6.1  7


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Gurkas Express is an absolute gem of a restaurant, food is magnificent, service impeccable, and a wonderful ambience. Great vegetarian options, and the Gurkha Special entree is unbelievably good. It's that good that when we were in melbourne we went there twice!

Jul 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Hip and Trendy

Overall 10  2


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Loved it! Real down to earth vibe and heated enclosed beer garden was my fav!

Jul 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




whatnow73 reviewed Operator25, Melbourne CBD

Cafes, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  8     


Operator25 serves good brunch value! Most are under $20. I ordered the breakfast tortilla and it was massive and basically an omelette wrapped in a tortilla. The decor is nice and clean, with high chairs. They have big tables, so it could cater larger groups of up to 10 people I think.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Jul 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




whatnow73 reviewed Seven Seeds, Carlton

Cafes, European, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8  12


8.2 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Seven Seeds is quite a large cafe set up in a warehouse type building, growing their own coffee beans in the back. Their brunch prices are quite reasonable (less than $20). I would recommend the field mushrooms and sauted kale on toasted ciabatta w/ roast parsnip puree and poached eggs $16.50. I went on a Monday around 9:30am and it wasn't too crowded that we had to wait for a table.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Jul 23, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




BillDiep reviewed C J Cafe, Preston

Cafes, Modern Australian, Good For Groups, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast

Overall 8.6  1


8.6 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  8      Ambience  7      Service  10      Value  9     


Quality food, well service and great value.

Jul 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 503  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close