Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 276  




szkut reviewed Cookie, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Thai, Good For Groups, Entertainment / Music, Has Bar

Overall 8.1  33


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Very busy place even on a weeknight. We're lucky to get a table. It's got a real great bar feel to it do just didn't expect food to be great. With a huge menu it was a bit hard to choose but everything we got was pretty good. Best would have to have been the chilli basil beef brisket. If you are after a quiet romantic dinner do not come here. But for a great meal with a few drinks it's perfect.

Mobile Review Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Barry, Northcote

Cafes, Modern European, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups, Licensed

Overall 8  1


8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Stopped in for a quick bite and some drinks. Got a seat outside which did get a bit hot but was ok. Beef burger was tasty and superfood salad fresh. What we did love was the cold drip coffee with house made almond milk! Would go back just for that.

Mobile Review Jan 22, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Fonda Mexican, Richmond

Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Food Delivery, Outdoor Dining, Serves Dinner

Overall 7.5  6


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Simple, clean and tasty Mexican. Although it was busy we got a table and food came out pretty quick. Would really recommend any with the pork as its juicy and full of flavour.

Mobile Review Jan 21, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Nos from Maroubra reviewed Bay Hotel, Mornington

Restaurants, Pubs, Good Wine List, Has Bar, Serves Dinner

Overall 7  1


7 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  7      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  7     


We dined here recently for dinner. Not feeling too hungry we opted for the wagyu burger and steak sandwich with a couple of beers and were impressed by the quality & preparation of the meats and the high quality of the chips (soft on the inside and crunchy outside). Soft lighting and some good music with attentive service added to an enjoyable few hours there.

Jan 20, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Nos from Maroubra reviewed Tudor Inn Hotel, Cheltenham

Pubs

Overall 4.6  2


4.6 Below Average

Food  1      Drinks  6      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  2     


Didn't know what food we felt like so thought we would try the Bistro at this place for a greater selection of meals as you would expect from a modern pub diner. The place was large, spacious and appeared very clean. We were greeted and shown to a table and ordered our meals & drinks from the bar. Unfortunately that's the good part. The meals we received were terrible. Lambs brains which was served in thick batter which had been fried in oil perhaps also used to fry fish since the brains only tasted of seafood - yuk! Beef Ribs that had been perhaps boiled, too much or too often then roasted which cruelled the texture and therefore did not resemble beef at all, more like a ham steak and covered in fat - yuk2! We noticed that on a Saturday night the bistro was lucky to be half full which is no surprise considering the quality of the meals provided. They would need a decent chef or cooks to match the friendliness before we would return.

Jan 19, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Drugstore Espresso, South Yarra

Cafes, Modern Australian, Good for Brunch, Licensed, Serves Breakfast

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Coffee  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


Great find for us. As they were closing they were still happy to take an order for. Couple of ice coffees. They also had almond milk which was a great bonus being our preference.

Mobile Review Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Oriental Teahouse, South Yarra

Tea Rooms, Asian, Yum Cha, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8.2  1


8.2 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Great concept of good Asian/yum Cha and big selection of teas. We were not aware it was yum Cha she going in but still went with bits of yum Cha and still ordered a few dishes. All were pretty good although I must say the pork ribs were bad, as tough as rubber boots. But nice setup, service was ok and overall the food was good. If you like fast Asian food or enjoy but more upmarket Asian you should have a good feed. And follow up with a nice tea.

Mobile Review Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed A La Folie Patisserie, South Yarra

Cake Shops and Patisseries, French, Serves Takeaway, Cake, Pastries

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Great little cakes, friendly service and actually pretty good prices. Which I had more room to try more!

Mobile Review Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Bars, Restaurant Bookings

Overall 6.8  1


6.8 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  8      Ambience  5      Service  7      Value  7     


An unassuming restaurant/café. Looking for an eatery for breakfast, we stumbled across this place noticeable only by a few tables on the footpath outside. Great selections on offer from the menu and we weren't disappointed with the quality and tastes from the breakfasts we chose. Friendly and attentive service with an excellent coffee provided.

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Matthew Z. reviewed Mizu Sushi, Moonee Ponds

Restaurants, Japanese

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  8     


Good experience from the newest sushi place in the area, ready to come back some more.

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lika reviewed Larder Section, Melbourne CBD

Cafes, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Tiny, tiny kitchen producing beautiul food. The indoor area in tiny too but there is lots of outdoors seating. Great menu and service. Eggs were perfectly poached, and the avocado and persian feta were beautiful. My friends had a different breakfast) I can't remember what) but it looked great and she said it was delicious. Will be back next time I'm in Melbourne.

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lika reviewed Mart 130, Middle Park

Cafes, Modern Australian, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 7.1  8


7.2 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  7      Ambience  9      Service  4      Value  8     


Great concept and so easy to get to on the 96 tram! Fabulous decor of a good space and really lovely menu. The corn fritters were beautful, as was the spinach and mushroom, rosemary polenta breakfast. Wish I lived in Melbourne but will be back. Service was crappy but they were friendly with it :)

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Santoni Pizza Bar, Hawthorn

Restaurants, Pizza

Overall 9.3  1


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  8     


Pizzas were great, nice and simple full of flavour. Lamb main was tender and tasty too. Ferrero on a stick was also a great way to finish the meal. We ate downstairs but did check out the rooftop area which would be a nice place to hang out at any part of the day or night. Had great service for the dinner too, which always makes it that little bit better.

Mobile Review Jan 17, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Proud Mary, Collingwood

Cafes, Modern Australian, Good For Groups, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.8  3


9.3 Highly Recommended

Coffee  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Only just come in here for a few drinks. Really great selection of coffees as well as fresh juices. Cold drip ice coffee was great, even had almond milk available! Food menu looked great as well as a good selection of sweets. If around and close by would be happy to try the food!

Mobile Review Jan 17, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Code Black, Brunswick North

Cafes, Good for Brunch, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8  1


8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  8     


Had lunch and a few coffees here. Nice fresh food with friendly service. Although was a tad slow would be happy to come back again.

Mobile Review Jan 17, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Mocha and Lime, Healesville

Cafes

Overall 8.6  3


8.6 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Great little cafe. Tucked away off the main st. Menu is not huge but has good variety and many drinks or sweets to help finish off your meal. Staff were all friendly and was great to know all food is made by on site. For just cake and coffee or a meal you should be happy here.

Mobile Review Jan 16, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




jjss reviewed Burgled, Oakleigh

Bars, Burger, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Drinks  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Seriously best burgers going around prepared and cooked in front of you, staff fast and efficient, well done burgled.

Mobile Review Jan 16, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




numbnuts reviewed Abbey Road, St Kilda

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 9.5  2


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Best breakfast in Melbourne, regally eat here when in Melbourne on holidays eat there with my boss and his wife last weekend and he was impressed as we were and he is from Melbourne. Highly recommended. (PS best bacon I've had).

Jan 15, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




numbnuts reviewed Seasons Provedore, Carlton

Restaurants, Cafes, Restaurant Bookings

Overall 9.7  2


9.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  10     


My wife and I make a point of eating at Seasons every time we travel to Melbourne, just to see how it should be done at other restaurants. The food is fantastic, the service is good as any where I have eaten. They have changed the chef since our last trip and he is as good as the last one. The tiramisu is perfect, the bruschetta and the garlic bread all to die for as are the mains. We have had spaghetti marinara, lasagne, tortellini, lamb shanks never had anything that hasn't been great the restaurant is a credit to the owners.

Jan 15, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




YummyMummyTummy reviewed Seven Seeds, Carlton

Cafes, European, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.3  15


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


So we have another family we regularly eat out with. We take turns choosing the spot. Given we have 4 kids between us (my two very very active) I tend to chose places to accommodate them. So heart plummeted when Seven Seeds was named as our Sunday luncheon spot.

I'd not been before (hubby goes every now and again with this mate and loves it) but as soon as I got there I could see we'd be in for trouble. Lovely little tables and larger communal tables. Add some active kids and it was likely going to be gulp down a coffee and shovel in some food while trying to keep the kids from going completely feral... Indeed that was if they'd even be able to accommodate a party of 8 (they were busy).

Well turns out they couldn't accommodate us inside - but they DID have two tables on the back porch area which they offered us. What an inspired idea! The tables faced onto a deserted laneway - so the kids could run and play while waiting for our food. Sure there was the rear door to the cafe between the two tables, but the kids took turns holding the door open for patrons coming up through the alley.

The menu was not large, but I was impressed that there something on there for everyone. Even my super-fussy 6-year-old was happy to eat the fruit toast, while I can personally recommend the green eggs and ham!

The cold brew coffee was perfect on a warm day, the cakes we had with them were delicious, and in the end we ended up spending a very pleasant 2 and a half hours there.

Will certainly go again and will absolutely try and nab the outdoor tables!

Jan 13, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 276  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close