Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 273  




szkut reviewed Grasshoppers Feast, Melbourne CBD

Cafes

Overall 8  1


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  9     


Clean health and tasty food. Service was good and food came pretty quick. Menu is quite big so can be tough to choose, but can definitely say the quinoa salad, beef salad, terracotta eggs and chicken risotto were all great.

Mobile Review Jan 29, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Tiny Dancer reviewed Dude Food Man, Essendon

Takeaways, American, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  7     


Delicious burgers. They are quite rich & big (living up to the Dude food name) but still really yum. The chips were excellent. All hand cut and crispy. Love the fact they have kids burgers available. Not a lot of seating but we had no trouble. Will be back for a burger fix.

Jan 29, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Combi Coffee, Elwood

Cafes

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  7     


Funky hip little place. Not quite everyone's place, but most health conscious will love it.
Lots of smoothies and raw foods available. Would be nice to have a few more choices for food as its very limited. Great ice coffees, with almond or coconut milk available too. Service was great and friendly. It can be a little packed and hard to get a seat but we got lucky as others were leaving.

Mobile Review Jan 28, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Tia To, Southbank

Restaurants, Vietnamese, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch

Overall 7.9  3


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Very good Vietnamese. Not quite your usual as the food came out more as a meal. So beef was a steak and chicken as a complete breast. Pho and rice paper rolls as normal.
All the food was really good with great flavours and cooked perfect! Only issue may be if trying to go with kids you can't go up as its in the gaming part of the Crown casino.

Mobile Review Jan 26, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Cookie, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Thai, Good For Groups, Entertainment / Music, Has Bar

Overall 8.1  33


8.5 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Very busy place even on a weeknight. We're lucky to get a table. It's got a real great bar feel to it do just didn't expect food to be great. With a huge menu it was a bit hard to choose but everything we got was pretty good. Best would have to have been the chilli basil beef brisket. If you are after a quiet romantic dinner do not come here. But for a great meal with a few drinks it's perfect.

Mobile Review Jan 24, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Barry, Northcote

Cafes, Modern European, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups, Licensed

Overall 8  1


8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Stopped in for a quick bite and some drinks. Got a seat outside which did get a bit hot but was ok. Beef burger was tasty and superfood salad fresh. What we did love was the cold drip coffee with house made almond milk! Would go back just for that.

Mobile Review Jan 22, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Fonda Mexican, Richmond

Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Food Delivery, Outdoor Dining, Serves Dinner

Overall 7.5  6


8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


Simple, clean and tasty Mexican. Although it was busy we got a table and food came out pretty quick. Would really recommend any with the pork as its juicy and full of flavour.

Mobile Review Jan 21, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Nos from Maroubra reviewed Bay Hotel, Mornington

Restaurants, Pubs, Good Wine List, Has Bar, Serves Dinner

Overall 7  1


7 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  7      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  7     


We dined here recently for dinner. Not feeling too hungry we opted for the wagyu burger and steak sandwich with a couple of beers and were impressed by the quality & preparation of the meats and the high quality of the chips (soft on the inside and crunchy outside). Soft lighting and some good music with attentive service added to an enjoyable few hours there.

Jan 20, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Nos from Maroubra reviewed Tudor Inn Hotel, Cheltenham

Pubs

Overall 4.6  2


4.6 Below Average

Food  1      Drinks  6      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  2     


Didn't know what food we felt like so thought we would try the Bistro at this place for a greater selection of meals as you would expect from a modern pub diner. The place was large, spacious and appeared very clean. We were greeted and shown to a table and ordered our meals & drinks from the bar. Unfortunately that's the good part. The meals we received were terrible. Lambs brains which was served in thick batter which had been fried in oil perhaps also used to fry fish since the brains only tasted of seafood - yuk! Beef Ribs that had been perhaps boiled, too much or too often then roasted which cruelled the texture and therefore did not resemble beef at all, more like a ham steak and covered in fat - yuk2! We noticed that on a Saturday night the bistro was lucky to be half full which is no surprise considering the quality of the meals provided. They would need a decent chef or cooks to match the friendliness before we would return.

Jan 19, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Drugstore Espresso, South Yarra

Cafes, Modern Australian, Good for Brunch, Licensed, Serves Breakfast

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Coffee  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  8     


Great find for us. As they were closing they were still happy to take an order for. Couple of ice coffees. They also had almond milk which was a great bonus being our preference.

Mobile Review Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Oriental Teahouse, South Yarra

Tea Rooms, Asian, Yum Cha, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8.2  1


8.2 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  9      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Great concept of good Asian/yum Cha and big selection of teas. We were not aware it was yum Cha she going in but still went with bits of yum Cha and still ordered a few dishes. All were pretty good although I must say the pork ribs were bad, as tough as rubber boots. But nice setup, service was ok and overall the food was good. If you like fast Asian food or enjoy but more upmarket Asian you should have a good feed. And follow up with a nice tea.

Mobile Review Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed A La Folie Patisserie, South Yarra

Cake Shops and Patisseries, French, Serves Takeaway, Cake, Pastries

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Great little cakes, friendly service and actually pretty good prices. Which I had more room to try more!

Mobile Review Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Bars, Restaurant Bookings

Overall 6.8  1


6.8 Recommended

Food  7      Drinks  8      Ambience  5      Service  7      Value  7     


An unassuming restaurant/café. Looking for an eatery for breakfast, we stumbled across this place noticeable only by a few tables on the footpath outside. Great selections on offer from the menu and we weren't disappointed with the quality and tastes from the breakfasts we chose. Friendly and attentive service with an excellent coffee provided.

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Matthew Z. reviewed Mizu Sushi, Moonee Ponds

Restaurants, Japanese

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  8     


Good experience from the newest sushi place in the area, ready to come back some more.

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lika reviewed Larder Section, Melbourne CBD

Cafes, Outdoor Dining, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Coffee  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Tiny, tiny kitchen producing beautiul food. The indoor area in tiny too but there is lots of outdoors seating. Great menu and service. Eggs were perfectly poached, and the avocado and persian feta were beautiful. My friends had a different breakfast) I can't remember what) but it looked great and she said it was delicious. Will be back next time I'm in Melbourne.

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lika reviewed Mart 130, Middle Park

Cafes, Modern Australian, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 7.1  8


7.2 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  7      Ambience  9      Service  4      Value  8     


Great concept and so easy to get to on the 96 tram! Fabulous decor of a good space and really lovely menu. The corn fritters were beautful, as was the spinach and mushroom, rosemary polenta breakfast. Wish I lived in Melbourne but will be back. Service was crappy but they were friendly with it :)

Jan 18, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Santoni Pizza Bar, Hawthorn

Restaurants, Pizza

Overall 9.3  1


9.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  8     


Pizzas were great, nice and simple full of flavour. Lamb main was tender and tasty too. Ferrero on a stick was also a great way to finish the meal. We ate downstairs but did check out the rooftop area which would be a nice place to hang out at any part of the day or night. Had great service for the dinner too, which always makes it that little bit better.

Mobile Review Jan 17, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Proud Mary, Collingwood

Cafes, Modern Australian, Good For Groups, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.8  3


9.3 Highly Recommended

Coffee  10      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Only just come in here for a few drinks. Really great selection of coffees as well as fresh juices. Cold drip ice coffee was great, even had almond milk available! Food menu looked great as well as a good selection of sweets. If around and close by would be happy to try the food!

Mobile Review Jan 17, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Code Black, Brunswick North

Cafes, Good for Brunch, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch, Serves Takeaway

Overall 8  1


8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  7      Value  8     


Had lunch and a few coffees here. Nice fresh food with friendly service. Although was a tad slow would be happy to come back again.

Mobile Review Jan 17, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




szkut reviewed Mocha and Lime, Healesville

Cafes

Overall 8.6  3


8.6 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  9     


Great little cafe. Tucked away off the main st. Menu is not huge but has good variety and many drinks or sweets to help finish off your meal. Staff were all friendly and was great to know all food is made by on site. For just cake and coffee or a meal you should be happy here.

Mobile Review Jan 16, 2015 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 273  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close