Fresh User Reviews in Melbourne


Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 525  




dotti_n reviewed Anh Minh, Brunswick East

Restaurants, Vietnamese

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


I went to this restaurant with friends last Friday night Was greeted with a very warm reception. Fantastic selection of Chinese, Vietnamese & Malaysian food on the menu was hard to decided as there were so many choices. Service was excellent. Could definitely recommend.

Sep 17, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Gabi S. reviewed Next Door Coffee Bar, Preston

Cafes

Overall 10  1


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Finally great coffee in Preston, fresh food, wonderfully service and staff.

Sep 15, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




John K. reviewed Global Pizza, Montmorency

Restaurants, Pizza, Serves Takeaway, Menulog Delivery and Pickup

Overall 9  1


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  7      Service  10      Value  9     


Wonderful pizzas. Gary the owner makes the effort to get to know his customers and greet you when you enter his business. Happy to recommend this business.

Mobile Review Sep 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Lyn M. reviewed Fong's Kitchen, Williamstown

Restaurants, Asian

Overall 9.6  2


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Excellent food and service.

Sep 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Victoria S. reviewed Just Burgers, Moonee Ponds

Takeaways, Burger, Licensed, Serves Dinner, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.3  1


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  6      Service  10      Value  8     


Absolutely beautiful food every time. Lovely family run burger joint.

Mobile Review Sep 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Cafes, Bars, Asian Fusion, Austrian

Overall 8.8  1


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  8      Drinks  8      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  8     


Went to try the food of this local restaurant. The menu has huge variety. I tried their wood fired slow cooked Lamb pizza and it was full of flavour and the crust was thin. Worth my money. Will spread the word.

Mobile Review Sep 13, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Tiny Dancer reviewed One O Three Cafe Tapas Bar, Moonee Ponds

Cafes, Spanish, Family Dining, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups

Overall 7.8  1


7.8 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  7      Service  9      Value  7     


First thing I noticed was how friendly the staff are. Really excellent with children too offering colouring in books. I ordered the Spanish version of Eggs Benedict. It was delicious with perfectly poached eggs & a house made hollandaise. Served on chunky bread, it was the most filling Eggs Benedict I've ever had. Wasn't hungry again for hours. Coffee really nice too with real chocolate shavings on top. I will be back to try some of the Tapas next time.

Sep 11, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Shar108 reviewed Scarvelli Cafe, Balwyn

Cafes, Family Dining, Good for Brunch, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 8.8  3


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Coffee  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Loved the whole experience. So happy to have found Scarvelli when I moved into the neighbourhood! Staff are really friendly, food was great, coffee was really good. Sat out in the back courtyard, sunny sunday brunch with good friends - perfect.

Sep 10, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Siam One, Carnegie

Restaurants, Thai, Restaurant Bookings, American Express

Overall 6.5  8


6.5 Recommended

Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  6     


Disappointing, considering the rave reviews and inclusion in the Age GFG. Betel leaf dish is pretty sensational, but the rest was just sweet, instead of having the range of flavours you'd expect from high end Thai cuisine in Australian cities.

Sep 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Onara reviewed Dumplings Plus, Malvern East

Restaurants, Asian

Overall 2  1


2 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  2      Service  3      Value  2     


Bad MSG overload. Xiaolongbao were served way too hot. Chilli oil dumplings were just doughy lumps. Terrible! Avoid this place!

Sep 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Italian, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Child Friendly

Overall 9.8  1


9.8 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  10     


Great place to dine lovely owners and great service and the pizza is amazing also the seafood. They have an amazing dessert also we will be back.

Mobile Review Sep 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




jtrika reviewed ezard, Melbourne CBD

Restaurants, Modern Australian, Fine Dining, Citibank Dining Program, Degustation Menu

Overall 8.1  47


9 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  9      Service  10      Value  8     


Yes to degustation menu, modern fuzion, lots of Asian influence, I'm a fan, just make it a little bigger portion please.
Yes to the Wine List, matched to each dish.
Yes to exquisite service.
Yes to the luxurious salon basement ambiance.
It was a successful 50th for my friend.
I don't mind paying for all that and looking forward to coming back soon.

Sep 07, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




jtrika reviewed Dunyazad, Balwyn North

Restaurants, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian, Banquet, Entertainment / Music

Overall 7.2  20


6.5 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  8      Service  7      Value  4     


Haven't been there for a while. What an ambiance, love the simplistic not overpowering middle eastern decor. Food is better, the banquet price has gone up, $50/head. Turkish Delights is delightful, yes typical mid-eastern sweets, they are a bit generous with sugar, just have to balance it with the black coffee and minted, cinnamon tea. Will be back sometimes in the future.


Sep 07, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Deb M. reviewed Cafe 248, South Yarra

Restaurants, Cafes, Middle Eastern, Persian, Serves Takeaway

Overall 1  1


1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Coffee  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


Very horrible service. We had to wait for an hour for foods to be served. Staff are not friendly at all. $15 for corkage fee!

Sep 07, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Alihawk reviewed Cafe Vue, Melbourne CBD

Cafes, European, Child Friendly Menus, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 7.4  10


7.6 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  9      Ambience  7      Service  8      Value  6     


I come here often - particularly for business coffee meetings. It's classy, private (good for business chats) and conveniently located. Coffee is great, service is highly professional and the selection of Macaron flavours always amazes me!

Sep 05, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Alihawk reviewed Cafe De Tuscany, Melbourne CBD

Cafes

Overall 7.2  1


7.2 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  6      Service  8      Value  6     


This little café is a bit deceptive - in a good way. It delivers much more than it appears. Tucked along Little Collins Street, it doesn't shout its presence, perhaps it doesn't need to. I've had business meetings over coffee, catches-up with friends and business lunch here. It's ideal for all of these. For lunch, I recommend you book - and get a table upstairs. For coffee - no problems, just arrive. The coffee is good and the hot chocolate is a particular favourite of my friends! The food is good too - I've had Chicken & Vegetable Soup - hot, nice and hearty; Rocket & Parmesan Salad - generous, delicious and fresh; My companion has had the daily special Risotto - also delicious. Service is lovely - I wasn't at my best the day I most recently came here - being frazzled during a very busy week, but they were professionally tolerant, which was much appreciated. I'd come back again. Thank you.

Sep 05, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Tiny Dancer reviewed Hophaus, Southbank

Pubs, European, Licensed, Serves Dinner, Serves Late Dining

Overall 6.4  1


6.4 Recommended

Food  6      Drinks  8      Ambience  7      Service  5      Value  6     


Had dinner here in the pub side. Had to go searching for menus then ordering at the bar took an eternity. We decided to share a few different dishes. Firstly the Sausage Platter. It was nice but we were not provided any mustard selection that was clearly stated on the menu. It was served with red cabbage, sauerkraut (both ample) and a tiny tablespoon of potato salad. Not nearly enough! Also had the burger (nice) with their interesting twist on chips. The Cheese Sticks were the biggest let down. Was expecting something flavourful with hot melting cheese. Instead we got American style mozzarella sticks that were barely warm, tasteless and almost too stringy to swallow. The beer & cider selection was excellent. Definitely a good place for a drink or 2. Not so great for food.

Sep 04, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




whatnow73 reviewed Twenty & Six, North Melbourne

Cafes, Serves Breakfast, Serves Lunch

Overall 8.2  1


8.2 Recommended

Food  8      Coffee  8      Ambience  9      Service  8      Value  8     


Excellent cafe in the Nth Melb area! The cafe is quite small (with one big communal table and a small window facing bench, but it wasn't packed on a Sat morning. The food is beautifully presented and the cafe was originally set up as a designer's hub so the decor and wall art is pretty cool.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Sep 01, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Taco rocks reviewed Taco Bill Mexican Restaurant, Caroline Springs

Restaurants, Mexican / Latin American, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Air Conditioning

Overall 3.9  4


10 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  10      Value  10     


Simply fresh!

Sep 01, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Chrissy A. reviewed Hausfrau Bakery and Cakes, Yarraville

Bakeries, Family Dining, Child Friendly, Has Cafe, Outdoor Dining

Overall 6.1  12


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  8     


This cafe bakery is quite cute. The new owners seem to be doing a good job... been there a couple of times now since they started. The cakes & muffins I've tried were lovely. I was amazed that 2 of the sweets I bought there (the chocolate mud cup cake and the apple & cinnamon muffin) were gluten free... I didn't realise that when I ordered them. They were so tasty... you'd never know.

Aug 31, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Displaying: 1 - 20 of 525  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up


expand

Browse Melbourne


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close