Fresh User Reviews for Wheelchair Access in Glebe


 

Displaying: 1 - 17 of 17  




Restaurants, Modern Australian, Seafood, Family Dining, Fine Dining

Overall 7.9  218


7.5 Recommended

Food  6      Ambience  9      Service  9      Value  6     


Fantastic panoramas of the city coupled with excellent service and a solid menu (as long as you like seafood).

Mobile Review Apr 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




moutho reviewed Spanish Tapas, Glebe

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Seafood, Spanish, Steak House

Overall 5.8  149


7 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  7      Service  6      Value  8     


Had a lazy Saturday lunch with a group of friends here recently and it was fairly enjoyable, one of the guys had a 50% off all the food so it was definitely good value, $30 a head with drinks and we had a lot of food. The atmosphere is nice enough, spacious type of room and some authenticity in the layering, room probably needs a coat of paint and a little tidy up though.

Food was the reason to be here though and we had plenty to share: chorizo (nice and smokey), calamari (good), patatas bravas (soft potato cubes and in nice tomato sauce), mushrooms deep fried (good), garlic mushrooms (mushroomed out by now), salad (exciting as salad is), meatballs (really nice), garlic prawns (appeared to be frozen). A good range and plenty to eat, all quite nice without being super memorable.

Drinks list is ok, had a couple of beers and the usual other suspects are on there. Service was a little slow for drinks but super quick for food, it all came out within ten minutes of it being ordered, all of it. Give it a go if you are in the area, a decent local place.

Apr 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Modern Australian, Seafood, Family Dining, Fine Dining

Overall 7.9  218


8.3 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  7     


Dined here last week with a seafood lover friend for her birthday and had a wonderful evening. We had a doz oysters to start which my friend thoroughly enjoyed and the bonito and octopus starters were fantastic! We ordered the famous snapper pie and while good, thought it was a little overpriced. Great service to match the nice view of the water.

Apr 05, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




moralhighhorse reviewed digi.kaf, Glebe

Cafes, Modern Australian, Vegetarian, Family Dining, Hip and Trendy

Overall 7.4  44


6.4 Recommended

Food  5      Coffee  8      Ambience  5      Service  7      Value  7     


A good spot for a quick coffee - but the food (breakfast) is a bit expensive and not that great.

Mar 22, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, American, International, Mexican / Latin American, Vegetarian

Overall 6.7  202


7 Recommended

Food  7      Ambience  7      Service  7      Value  7     


We were directed to the back 'beer garden' of the restaurant. Usually I am little concerned about being seated in the back of restaurants, as the service and atmosphere is usually non existent, compared to the front. So it was nice to see a casual and laid back ambience in a decent setting with a designated waiter to take care of the service. The waiter did look really stressed and flustered, but he was still accommodating and helpful.

Food servings are really generous. Corn chips and dips were a great starter and the chicken burrito grande was tasty. The rice and beans that were served with the mains, were quite disappointing. The rice was dry and bland and the beans were quite boring (not sure if it is supposed to be like that). The fajitas and tacos on surrounding tables looked really good, so I would love to come back to try those dishes.

Mar 16, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

ChocChip ChocChip
'NOM NOM NOM'
80



Greg G. reviewed Spanish Tapas, Glebe

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Seafood, Spanish, Steak House

Overall 5.8  149


6.3 Average

Food  6      Ambience  8      Service  6      Value  5     


Is ok, food is hit & miss though.

Mobile Review Mar 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Cafes, Modern Australian, Family Dining, Good For Groups, Hip and Trendy

Overall 7.5  29


7.8 Recommended

Food  7      Coffee  8      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  7     


Went here for the first time today. Although the cafe was nearly full, it was so quiet inside. No sounds of banging cups or scraping chairs. I was wondering why. I think there are acoustic panels on the ceiling. The quietness was a real contrast to so many other cafes and I liked it.

Lots to choose from on the menu. Sandwiches, pasta, breakfasts and specials. I had a rocket, bocconcini, avocado, tomato and smoked salmon salad, with perfect garlic bread. Real garlic, not paste. It was very fresh, not huge, not small. Not sensational but pretty good. My husband had the oz burger, without the bacon and gave it 7/10. Loved the coffe, strong not bitter. The waitress was very Good at her job. Patient, polite and friendly. Definitely we'd go back.

Mar 01, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, American, International, Mexican / Latin American, Vegetarian

Overall 6.7  202


8.8 Highly Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Loved it.

blogRead the full review on my blog

Feb 24, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Austrian, Belgian, European, German

Overall 7.4  143


6.5 Recommended

Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  7      Value  7     


We came on a Saturday night and it was not too busy. Service was attentive and efficient. Loved that they topped up our wine, as I was not expecting it. I also love how the menu is broken up into different countries and their respective dishes.

Veal schnitzel was tender and pleasant to eat and serving was just right. I am a sucker for any type of schnitzel, so i guess it is not that hard to please me. The crispy pork belly was unfortunately quite a let down. Though the meat itself was well cooked, tender and flavoursome, the skin was not crispy at all, but rather rubbery (could not even cut through it) and inedible. I did point this out to a waiter when they came over to the table.

All in all, a nice place for some decent European food and some good wine and beer.

Feb 09, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |

ChocChip ChocChip
'NOM NOM NOM'
80



Restaurants, Italian, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Good For Groups

Overall 6.7  33


7.8 Recommended

Food  9      Ambience  8      Service  8      Value  6     


Breakfast was delicious. Service was pleasant and attentive. I will be eating there again.

Feb 08, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




BfastLchDin reviewed Spanish Tapas, Glebe

Restaurants, Mediterranean, Seafood, Spanish, Steak House

Overall 5.8  149


6 Average

Food  6      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  6     


I come here about once a year and it's the Entertainment Book that brings me back. On my recent visit on a weeknight, our group of 4 had the set menu for $40pp and for this we got to choose 6 tapas plates and a paella to share - I would recommend this as the better value option. Food and service was good, though not out of the ordinary.

Jan 21, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Austrian, Belgian, European, German

Overall 7.4  143


7 Recommended

Food  8      Ambience  6      Service  7      Value  7     


The family visited La Bohème Restaurant for a Bavarian feast to welcome the new year. The menu consists of a variety of dishes across Eastern Europe.

Portion size of the meat was much bigger than expected. The wife and I had a Bavarian feast platter for 2 and we only managed to finish half. The schnitzel was really enjoyable with the meat not dried out.

While the ambiance of the stonemason building was great, the echoing of sounds made it harder for conversations than usual – so do request a table at the corner.

@bitesizereviews

blogRead the full review on my blog

Jan 14, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Indian, Nepalese, Family Dining, Good for Brunch

Overall 7.1  2


8.7 Highly Recommended

Food  8      Service  9      Value  9     


Ordered home delivery. Very happy with the food and we received the delivery right on time. Something a bit different to your regular Indian. Steamed dumplings were great.

Jan 04, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Pubs, Modern Australian, Bistro/Brasserie, Has Bar, Licensed

Overall 4.7  34


2.6 Not Recommended

Food  4      Drinks  1      Ambience  3      Service  2      Value  3     


Wine is far too expensive given its quality. The outdoor area is now very noisy and uncomfortable - about 86dBA. The food ordering station didn't know what worstershire sauce is, and the kitchen didn't have any. At 7:30 pm, the had no scotch fillet. This place has lost it's charm. No longer very good.

Mobile Review Jan 04, 2014 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Indian, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Romantic and Intimate

Overall 6.8  254


9 Highly Recommended

Food  10      Ambience  10      Service  7      Value  9     


Best indian restaurant in sydney.

Dec 11, 2013 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Takeaways, Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Family Dining

Overall 6.6  167


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

6 Average

Food  7      Ambience  6      Service  6      Value  5     


The food is good but the prices and what you get make you want to go more west of Sydney so you get more value for your money, still not a bad option if your craving lebanese food.

Nov 21, 2013 

Was this review helpful?   |




Restaurants, Indian, Family Dining, Fine Dining, Romantic and Intimate

Overall 6.8  254


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

1 Not Recommended

Food  1      Ambience  1      Service  1      Value  1     


One of the worst experiences I have had at a restaurant, horrible service with arrogant staff and horrible food.

Nov 18, 2013 

Was this review helpful?   |




 

Displaying: 1 - 17 of 17  





Anonymous photo Anonymous

Login / Register

Recently Viewed
Tell a Friend

Lists

    No items

    No items


New List

Add


Newsletter

Get deals, specials & news!

Sign Up
View a previous newsletter


expand

Browse Glebe


expand

Cuisines



expand

Dining Atmospheres



expand

Dining Features



expand

Bookings Online



expand

View



expand

Dietary Standards



expand

Opening Hours



expand

Delivery, Pick Up & Catering



expand

Awards



expand

Internet Access



expand

Accessibility





Close